We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Retreat from the snow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Little Harbor
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Retreat from the snow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2008

Feb. 23,2008
My husband & I, also friends just spent 9 days at your resort.
We had a very relaxing time and enjoyed the evening sunsets at the Sunset Grill. We also got many pictures of the sunsets.
Staff was helpful,too. Left my prescription sunglasses in our room, called, the staff found them and I received them today, The hallways and rooms could have used more lighting and hall carpets needed to be cleaned or changed. But, know the hotel is receiving a make-over.
Otherwise an enjoyable stay. Wish we were still there, instead. we're back to snow,cold and ice in NH.

  • Liked — The setting
  • Disliked — Trouble with key card and prices at the restauarant
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NHGrammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    250
    106
    50
    47
See reviews for
253
255
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lalaland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

excellant weekend getaway--when boat slips in photo ad were actually there in '05-'06? Boats docked on seawall and the easy access to a comfortable and friendly sandwich & beverage restaurant made it more family friendly and community oriented! Please, Please, Please! Bring that back! When on business, I had a less stress watch zone for my family. Would love having more business gatherings there in future! I love the place!!!!!!

Stayed May 2004
Helpful?
1 Thank bbbbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2008

This resort is in a isolated area.. Is about 20 miles from Malls and Town center .
I very much enjoyed my stay- We visited this resort for a wedding.The resort is on a 350 degree island that is very pretty. I would reccomend this place for a romantic get away or a weekend. The sunset were breath taking. It was the kinda place you lay on a hamack and read your book. Its not far from major attractions. Although , I do not think I would stay in this location -If i were going to bush gardens. Or staying for a long period of time such as a week or 10 days. They do provide many activities such as : tennis , basketball and wave runners ect..They have a nice little beach with white sand on the bay. There were dolphins near the dock one morning. It a quite kinda place..

  • Liked — Brand New
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank relaxed34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lake, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2008

My husband and I travel a lot, and have stayed everywhere from the
motel 6 to the ritz carlton; this was by far the worst hotel ever and we
didn't even stay the whole time! First, don't believe their website it is
completely fabricated. The pictures are photo shopped; nothing is
located directly on the water. When we drove up we had to drive through a
massive amount of construction to a poorly labled lobby. When I had
called the hotel weeks prior I was assured that all rooms are water view
and so I had nothing to worry about (their website says the same thing),
but when we got to our room the only view we had was of a big, ugly,
1980's style building. When we went back to request a different room, we
did not see paying over $200 dollers a night to look at a building)
they told us they were fully booked; however, we saw only two other cars
in the whole complex. They told us they could move us to a standard
room, which we did, but when we got up to it everything was worse. The two
"double beds" were in fact twins, and our "view" now was of a
hellicopter landing pad and a road. None of their rooms are located directly on
the water; they all overlook the road and then grass and then the
water. We went back into the lobby to see if they had anything else (we
could not see two grown adults sleeping in one twin size bed) and they
informed us that none of the rooms on the first floor would be able to see
the water (keep in mind their website and when you call say that all
rooms are water view) and all they had avalible were the two rooms we
saw. When we informed them that this was a horrible place and we were
going to leave, instead of apologizing they said "well, that is one of your
options." We got a refund for our stay and left. Instead we checked
into a hotel about 30 min. away also located on tampa bay, had a
wonderful time, and paid $80 less for a nicer room with a king sized bed and a
wonderful water front view.

Bottom line:
1. Their website and brochore pictures are fabricated (either not taken
from the resort or photo shopped)
2. The staff and website lie: there are no water front rooms and only a
select few (all standard rooms as told by management) are water view
3. The staff does not care if you are happy or not and are more
interested in selling condo's than having people stay at the hotel
4. The cleaning crew leaves at 3, so I hope you don't have a mess in
your room.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank trisket25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

Needed a hotel in the Ruskin area while visiting family. This hotel is all there is other than roadside motels. At 99$/night, it was a great surprise and bargain with very comfortable beds, modern furnishings and bedding, internet access, quality toiletries, cable tv with loads of movie channels, fluffiest white towels i've seen in any hotel, 2 pools, a hot tub, a restaurant, tennis courts, parking at the door and the list on. Things you wouldn't care to list in a five star hotel but are glad to promote for this little place. The rooms overlook either the bay with gorgeous sunsets or the marshes with colourful birds and other wildlife. Not exactly a one stop vacation spot but I highly recommend this hotel if you need to be in the area.

  • Liked — Proximity to residential area was visiting
  • Disliked — no minibar (but does have a working fridge)
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LA310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

I expected to find a nice sleepy retreat, what I got was an excellent resort experience! Ruskin is tucked away, but the Resort is worth the trip! The staff could not have been more helpful. They anticipated our needs. The food was extraordinary and the rooms were amazing. This is a first class experience for an amazingly low price when compared to similar facilities.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank MOMOBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2007

My husband and I and a friend (all in our early 40's) from up north decided last minute (on Saturday morning) to go to a beach hotel for the night. We were very pleased with the Inn at Little Harbor. Our room was clean and very spacious, with a fridge/micro/coffee maker as well as a sink separate from the bathroom, which is very helpful with 3 adults. Service at check-in/out was very good. The beds were comfortable, and every room has a balcony or patio. The whole atmosphere was very restful and relaxing with everything you need on site: private beach, 2 pools, tennis courts,fishing dock, marina for boaters, 2 restaurants plus tikibar and outdoor dining area. Ruskin is a small town, with not much for tourists, so there was no "college spring break" crowd, just couples and families looking for a relaxing beach vacation. There were some locals from the Sun City community at the tiki bar and restaurant, and the food was terrific. It is easy to get to from anywhere in Central Florida, and I would definitely go back. There is construction of new condos at the entrance to the resort but it won't impact your stay at all.

  • Liked — Spacious room, balcony/patio available in all rooms, fridge/microwave/coffee maker
  • Disliked — In the morning, there was no coffe or continential breakfast in the hotel lobby
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrscoachb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruskin
0.2 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
17.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
14.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Little Harbor

Property: The Inn at Little Harbor
Address: 611 Destiny Dr, Ruskin, FL 33570-3019 (Formerly The Resort & Club at Little Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ruskin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ruskin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Little Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your Caribbean-style island resort on the South Shore of Tampa Bay - The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. This unique resort and residential village provides a harmonious blend of Anglo-Caribbean architecture, lush tropical landscaping, island style hospitality and the natural wonders of a waterfront resort.Conveniently secluded between Tampa and Sarasota, The Resort & Club at Little Harbor is a full-service, AAA Travel Guide, three-diamond, resort hotel and conference center situated on 124 acres, completely surrounded by the tranquil waters of our harbors, marinas and Tampa Bay. No matter how you choose to spend your time, we have an option for you at The Resort & Club at Little Harbor. Relax and enjoy our half mile stretch of secluded, white sandy beach. Take a dip in one of three heated pools and two Jacuzzi. Feeling competitive? Shoot hoops, play beach volleyball or play tennis on one of our five tennis courts. The entire family will enjoy themselves on our 250 foot fishing pier shuffleboard court horseshoe field or in our two fitness centers or enjoy our watersports including kayaks, jetskis, hydro bikes or paddleboards.Boaters arrive in paradise with deep-water access, 330 wet-slips, 220 high and dry slips, on-site fuel dock, bait and tackle store, fully stocked ship’s store, and boat trailer parking with near-by flats and deep sea fishing.Dine at one of two waterfront restaurants, The Sunset Grill or Sunset lounge and our beach-side Tiki Bar. Choose from a selection of steaks, sumptuous seafood, stacked sandwiches open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with live entertainment outside on Friday Through Sunday evenings.The Resort & Club at Little Harbor offers a vast array of guest room accommodations perfect for individuals, couples, families and groups desiring a resort destination. Guest accommodations include our standard, deluxe and Junior Suites along with our brand new studio, one, two and three bedroom suites and town homes, all offering breathtaking water views of Tampa Bay or our marinas, harbor and nature preserves.All guest rooms have been completely renovated to provide you with the necessary conveniences to ensure your comfort. An iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator are standard items in every room. A spacious work desk area with ample lighting, direct dial telephones, free high-speed internet access, 32" flat screen color cable television with free premium channels. Individual climate control air conditioning and heating, private bathrooms with granite counter tops and private balconies or patios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Little Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort And Club At Little Harbor
The Resort & Club At Little Harbor Hotel Ruskin
Hotel At Little Harbor
Resort At Little Harbor
Resort Club Little Harbor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing