We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, clean and quiet! Little Harbor has...”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the Resort at Little Harbor near Ruskin on Tampa Bay 33570
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Resort at Little Harbor near Ruskin on Tampa Bay 33570
Our Large 3 bedroom Town Home One of many pictures of the Marina on site. This one shows a charter fishing Boat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View of the Resort at Little Harbor near Ruskin on Tampa Bay 33570
Our Large 3 bedroom Town Home
One of many pictures of the Marina on site. This one shows a charter fishing Boat
King size bed in the Master Bedroom
Colourful and Beachy decorating
Living room and Kitchen. 3 baths, 3 Bedrooms Lots of room
Life is a Baech!!
All Electric DW, Fridge, Cooker
Third Bedroom, Lanudry and bathroom down the hall
Third Bedroom. All have balconies, Phones, TV's Free WIF and phone calls  calls
Second Bedroom a queen wit walkin closet and private Bathroom with tub and shower!!
Fishing peier off the beach and near the tiki bar. Do what the locals do to catch fish
One of the outside pools on the resort
One of the exercise rooms on the resort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ruskin, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Obiwan511
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and quiet! Little Harbor has everything to make your vacacation a success!”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Every winter we go to Florida and this year at Little Harbor was the best! The condo was beautiful with big rooms, equipped with everything you need to feel at home. The balconies were big as well where you could enjoy the fish jumping out of the water and bird watch. The resort amenities were great. We took advantage of the exercise facility as well as the shuffleboard and horseshoes. There also was tennis, basketball and a playground if you come with your family. A great place to walk around especially to the beach. You really never need to get in your car but we are golfers and found many courses within reasonable driving distance. Many good restaurants can also be found in reasonable driving distance. The best kept secret in Florida is Little Harbor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and nicely decorated.
Liked least: Ruskin town blue collar not very attractive and locally not many restaurants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thanks for the very short and to the point review. If your visit was the best of several years in Florida, What more could a landlord or renters ask for!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber P
North Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dream vacation”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This townhouse was amazing!!! The décor is superb. Plenty of room and very clean. I stayed with my daughter and her 5 kids and son and his 2 kids. Each group had own bedroom with balcony and private bathroom. Lovely balcony off the Living room also where us adults all seemed to get together. Kitchen was well stocked with necessary cooking items and utensils. Convenient washer and dryer available to throw those wet beach towels in every evening. The facility(Little Harbor) it was located in was also amazing. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The pool was well used by our kids and I highly recommend Hooks as a good place to eat or hang out and have a drink while looking out over the water. While the beach wasn't to our liking....at this time of year the water was full of seaweed and smelled fishy....we were amazed to get to see 2 dolphins playing about 20 feet off shore. We didn't partake of everything there was to offer cause we were just there for 4 short days. We did drive to Clearwater Beach/Aquarium one day....was a pleasant just under an hour drive and well worth the trip....try to plan a whole day for the beach if you go and stay for sunset when the place comes alive with vendors and shows . We definitely want to come back when we can stay for AT LEAST 2 weeks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet surroundings yet easy availability for things to do
Liked least: the beach wasnt as expected
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giz1966
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Money well spent!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My family of 5 travelled to Tampa to drop the eldest off to USF. Although we knew in advance that Little Harbor was located about 40 minutes away from campus, we prefer to stay in a vacation rental as opposed to a cramped hotel room. That said, the townhome was just as described and depicted on the trip advisor website. The kitchen was stocked with enough pots and pans to cook a meal and more. My teenaged kids all enjoyed having a TV in their room and that they did not have to share a bathroom, except for the girls!

My husband and son jogged around the lovely compound on most of the days that we were there. The kids went down to the pool and we went down to the beach as well. The compound is very picturesque with the marina and boats, private beach etc. We never ate at the restaurant though.

The folder with the information on nearby groceries, restaurants etc was very helpful. We shopped at the nearby Publix. We spent a lot of our time in Tampa, but the drive was not that bad. As we are from the Caribbean, shopping is a big thing for us as we do not get the variety at home. We shopped at Shops at Wiregrass, The Grove and other stores more north of Ruskin. We were able to go to Ellenton Premium Outlets which is just south of Ruskin.

The directions that Calder gave to find the townhome were accurate. Although Ruskin seems like a quiet area, the surrounding area is well maintained and we always felt safe driving to and from the property. I also enjoyed having a washer/dryer combo so that I was able to do all the laundry before we returned home.

I will recommend this property to friends. We know quite a number of people who have kids at either USF or U of Tampa, who would probably return for their kids' graduation. This vacation rental is worth every penny!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2015
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melmoore1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful town home with lots of room for our family of 6.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This townhome more then exceeded our expectations! We traveled to Florida for vacation with our 4 children, this was the perfect place for us to stay with 3 bathrooms & 3 bedrooms; it was nice to have space to spread out rather then being crammed in a hotel room or suite. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the essentials to cook meals, drink coffee, blend drinks...this place had it all. And it was great having a washer & dryer so that our laundry was done before we got home. They had towels, washcloths, iron, a couple beach towels, a few beach toys and styrofoam coolers available for use. There are 2 restaurants on the property and one of them offered entertainment such as live music, a pig roast, and a DJ dance party (events change monthly but they have a schedule). We opted to travel to Clearwater beach, but the beach area on the resort looked nice with a white sand and a tiki bar. We did go to the pool which was clean, had a hot tub and lounge chairs. I enjoyed early morning runs on the property (there's also a fitness center) and sitting on the balcony in the evenings. The sunset at the pier was beautiful and they offered free nighlty sunset shots in August! It was a little off the beaten path if you don't mind the drive to Tampa, Orlando, or Clearwater, which we didn't & visited all these places during our stay. There's also a binder on the table that had a lot of local information on restaurants and things to do in the area, unfortunately I didn't look through it until our last night there-so check it out on arrival, there were some places I would have looked into had I known. It was a good time for our family and I would definitely recommend it to friends & family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thanks Melisa and family.
I can tell you really enjoyed your stay.
Remind me of the date of your past stay if you wish to book another vacation in Little Harbor
We try reduce the rate or the damage deposit when we realise the guests are return customers
It is also enjoyable to spend time on the resort.

Calder and Donna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben L
1 review
“Great place near the harbor.”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Place is maintained well. Location is great with use of nearby pools and playground which is good for children. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for family of six.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2014
Thanks for the review and remind us of the dates you stayed if you wish to book another visit.
We try to reduce the damage deposit or the rental rate when we know we are responding to past guests who have taken the time to enter a review/
Calder and Donna Creelman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiamm...
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a family.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The condo had absolutely everything we needed. We were traveling with little ones and they even provided a high chair and a pack and play. The kitchen had absolutely everything we needed and the entire place was very well organized and very clean. We really liked the condo and balconies that you could sit and relax on. The outer area around the resort isn't the greatest but we drove to different beaches and places each day. Condo is within driving distance to tons of places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo was very clean and had everything we needed.
Liked least: Didnt' like the area of Ruskin outside the resort very much.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thnaks you the nice review.

I'm just getting to know to review these on the websoite
i hope we see you again
calder
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard P
Chingford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious accomodation and Little Harbour is a great find.....”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's break in this lovely, spacious and well appointed townhouse with all the comforts of home! As a couple, we did not need the extra rooms and space but still appreciated all the light and airiness - the house would easily accommodate three couples, a large family or similar grouping. Little Harbour itself is complex of high quality houses and a hotel and is a real 'find': it has its own private beach which is clean and safe - ideal for children to play and swim (there is a Lifeguard, plus beds and umbrellas for free use); a popular fishing pier from which you can watch sunset over the Gulf, a lively 'Tikki' bar and restaurant with sunset views; plus another small, quieter restaurant over-looking the river called 'Hook's' (our favourite - try the grilled salmon!). There are also three pools available - they are 5-7 mins walk from the town-house and are small. We never bothered with the pools as the beach was so good. There is also a small gym, basketball and tennis courts available for guests. It's a good base to explore other Gulf coast attractions so you will need a car to get out and about, for example, Busch Gardens, Tampa, Clearwater, etc. are all about 20/25 miles distant or around 40/45 minutes drive. Maybe we were just lucky but the weather was perfect for the whole week: blue sky, sunshine, 85/90 degrees and no rain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself was excellent and very good value for money.
Liked least: We were expected to wash sheets and towels but there were no trash bags or laundry liquid left for guests to use so we had to buy these at the end of the stay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2014
Thanks so much
We are pleased you took the time to enter a great review.
We hope to see you again,
We offer a bit of a discount to repeat renters,
We won't forget you.

Calder and Donna from
Nova Sotia
Canada
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing