We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick supper”

Beanie's Bar & Sports Grill
Ranked #9 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good quick supper”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Went over for a quick bite for supper before we left for the north. The restaurant was the typical sports bar decor. The one negative was that it was very loud. I had the blacken fish sandwich which was a good size piece of fish with all the fixens and actually tasted blacken. My wife ordered a salad which was adequate. We will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We came here with a group of people for dinner. It was kind of busy but the service was very good. They have a good variety of food on the menu. I had the birdie sandwich (chicken) - it was very tasty. Everyone enjoyed their dinner. I would definitely come back here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrygal063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun city center
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“YOU WANT A BURGER THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

A little old Florida combined with a tv sports bar atmosphere. Great service. I have been told the burger comes from the Apollo Meat Market but it doesn't matter where because it is the best within at least a 50 mile radius. My friend always gets the rubin and says it is wonderful too. They make their own home potato chips, don't make the mistake of getting the fries (they are good too but) when you can get home made chips. oh 1 downer I seem to get that burger craving on Mondays don't because they are closed that day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crickett201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice place for a burger.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stopped by for lunch the other day, place was fairly busy. Took about 20 minutes to get our orders. Good flavor on their 'Beanie Burger' but was overcooked. Wife had the day's special, a meatball sub, and was very happy with it. Wait staff very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place with excellent food”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Going here all the time. Kids love it. Great menu for kids and adults alike. Authentic sports atmosphere. Friendly staff and yummy food at good pricing.
Will be back...

Helpful?
Thank Der_Keks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beanie's Bar & Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Beanie's Bar & Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing