We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Sunset Grill at Little Harbor
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was there for lunch with family. The food was delicious and the view was spectacular. We ate outside and since there was very little humidity that day, it was very comfortable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gracebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    213
    130
    62
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were staying at Harborside Suites and had a nice buffet breakfast as well as evening in the sports bar with a beautiful sunset view. The drinks are reasonably priced and there is live music on the weekends. We enjoyed the Mother's Day Buffet with wonderful stone crab and huge strawberries for dipping in 2 chocolate fountains. It seems popular for weddings. Look forward to returning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzannaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Stay till sunset and you might get a shot at the tiki bar! Seriously we come here every year on our trip to Florida - love the food , the atmosphere , some of the prices can be steep but the food is sooooo good , try the shrimp and lobster linguini! Great view , fun atmosphere , take in the beautiful sunsets!! We will always keep coming back

Helpful?
Thank massmom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Meal, Great Drinks, Great Sunset”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We ate outside at the tiki bar with nice live music, sunset shots and some tasty food. Fun, festive, picturesque and tasty. Can't beat this package!

Helpful?
Thank BurgGirl620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
387 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Average Food”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were seated promptly outside but had quite a wait for service. As a vegetarian, selections were few but I choose a soup and salad. We waited a long time for drinks to arrive, then a longer time for the meal. My soup was served with pieces of ham in it - obviously not vegetarian. I had asked for dressing on the side, but didn't get it and after waiting a long time for the server to come back, went inside to the buffet to get my own.

They claimed to be short staffed but that is no excuse. They definitely should have roped off tables then as we weren't the only ones who had trouble getting proper service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill at Little Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing