We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Sunset Grill at Little Harbor
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Independence, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We went for lunch on Sunday. The buffet looked wonderful, however we weren't that hungry and chose to order from menu. Our waiter got a couple of orders mixed up, didn't fill waters unless we waited and then asked him, and had absolutely no personality! We were sadly disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    220
    133
    63
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic sunsets, free shots, great music.”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

You cannot beat the sunsets and music here - so it's difficult for the food to measure up! However, next time, we might have a drink, watch the sunset, grab the free shot, and eat elsewhere. We like to talk to each other, so if we did decide to eat here, we'd go inside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank armadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Buffet food seems tired”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had Christmas buffet at Sunset Grill yesterday. (About $30/person, plus 18% gratuity automatically added to bill.) You cannot take away from the beautiful view -- it is as always gorgeous. However, the food was very mediocre. The salad bar was OK -- the usual items, but the cauliflower from the veggie tray was soggy. The beef from the steamship round was so tough I couldn't eat it. The sweet potato casserole was rather tasteless. The au gratin potatoes had a strong taste, maybe blue cheese, but it just didn't have a good taste. The steamed vegetables were limp. The dessert selection was OK -- there was a chocolate fountain and marshmallows, strawberries and rice krispie/marshmallow squares to coat in chocolate. In addition, there were pies and cakes that appeared to be OK. Service was just OK. We have had holiday buffets several times at Sunset Grill because it's so convenient for us, but the food seems to be less appealing each time we go. I don't think we'll be going back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hobrien100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good brunch, great views”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Some friends asked us to join them for brunch at little harbor, a restaurant we had never eaten at. We were pleasantly surprised. From our table we watched tankers and freighters coming and going in Tampa bay. The buffet was above average, omelets to order, prime rib, eggs Benedict salad bar, deserts just to name a few. The price was average $28 for two. The restaurant was a little dated but the view made up for it. We will return

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and good waitstaff”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had an outdoor table for eight and all enjoyed our apps, tropical drinks and meals. Great place to see the evening sunset.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huntersville64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill at Little Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing