We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great, but could be!”

Sunset Grill at Little Harbor
Ranked #7 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Monroe, GA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not so great, but could be!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stood and waited 2 hours (during which time we ordered several drinks) for a table one Saturday night. When we finally got seated, we were ignored by the waitress because 5 out of 6 of us ordered water. Asked her to fetch the manager, but he didn't help, just stood briefly with the lousy waitress and looked at us. The atmosphere is nice with a small beach adjacent, very scenic, but the food and service suck. Not worth it overall. There are much better choices in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    213
    130
    62
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view and good food.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Good all around, food, setting and service. Good menu variety and fun atmosphere. During our week stay we visited multiple times and I think that says enough!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayleeann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Dirty and run down restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We heard great things about the restaurant, but once we visited were extremely disappointed. When we first arrived, we were going to sit outside but the tables were water logged and cracking apart so we opted to sit inside. When we first walked in, the carpets were noticeably soiled and dirty. Once seated, we noticed lots of flies around the restaurant. The booths were also very dusty and dirty and had lots of dead flies on the wood ledges. The food was average but certainly nothing to write home about. The best part of the visit was the server. He was very friendly but unfortunately we won't return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktbyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Underwhelming”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a disappointment. Food was beautifully presented but hardly edible. Grouper was dry and steak was tough. Jicama slaw was swimming in mayo. The hot monkey bread was the only really good thing we had. Service was excellent until the restaurant got crowded when our waitress was virtually impossible to flag down. Our main course was served by a slovenly young man in a filthy shirt and pants. We will never go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food and stunning view”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Sunset Grill is great for both Brunch and Dinner. The food is everything from "All American" to "Caribbean".

I have been there four times and left fat and happy on each occasion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SavageLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Grill at Little Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Grill at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing