We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't bowl me over”

Sunset Grill at Little Harbor
Ranked #6 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't bowl me over”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Not an extensive menu, but it was adequate. Good food, but not great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kaerbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    220
    133
    63
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, FL
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Service could be better! But food was very good!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice view but terrible service”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Service is terrible and management does not care, Just go for happy hour and eat someplace else. The place is in bankruptcy and it is easy to understand why

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fast E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Management knows their business”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I spent a weekend at this hidden gem a few weeks ago and were wowed by professionals.
We made the mistake of booking over school break and encountering throngs of people.
Instead of frustration and anxiety, we encountered a manager that used his experience to perfection.
We did not feel like we were just other guests at this restaurant, but more like guests in his home.
We were not alone in this feeling as we spoke to others at surrounding tables.
I wish I knew his full name, but he would not accept any praise or accolades. His name tag said Mark, and he just wowed us from start to finish. Our server seemed to pick up the pace after Mark came by our table. It just seemed to become a pleasant contagious experience even down to the hosts and busboys. Even my cranky daughter had a smile on.
The food was tasty and had an island feel, which my family seemed a little hesitant at first. Then the manager, Mark, brought a hot dog for my daughter which she loved. They don,t even have hot dogs on the menu. That is going the extra mile.
Thanks again to Mark and his staff for showing us what a difference caring does.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank criticalsuccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newland, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal at a good price!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Awesome food! We had an appetizer that was fried bananas with cheese, salsa, and pico de gallo and it was awesome! Good kids menus. We had 3 adults and two kids and our bill was under $50.00.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank arekgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunset Grill at Little Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing