We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great price”
Review of Ybor Grille

Ybor Grille
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Ruskin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Apollo Beach, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ditched the Sunset Grille (way too pricey) and went to Ybor Grill. The food was served quickly, tasted wonderful, and was at a great price (about $13.00 average per person). I will go back and will recommend this place to friends and family.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Badhotelssuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    91
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok but not The Colombia.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Decent Cuban food. The outside area is a bit run-down so it's hard to not go in with a negative impression.

Helpful?
Thank PDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Arroz con pollo is excellent”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The arroz con pollo (rice and chicken) is my favorite dish at this local restaurant. I have had other items, like the meatloaf, and they were excellent as well. When I have visitors, The Ybor Grill is on the top of my list for dining out. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJphotoGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the crab rolls!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The crab rolls are wonderful-a Tampa area specialty. It is a shame that the facility is so run-down and desperately in need of a major remodel. The food and the staff are great. We always get a good meal in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marathon-Mama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuban Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

w e frequest this restaurant whenever we are in the area and are never disappointed. the atmosphere is casual, service good and food excellent. My husband had a marinated strip steak, the best he has ever had anywhere. I enjoyed the meatloaf made from an old family recipe. The prices are reasonable and portions generous. Don't miss this gem of a place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lppinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ybor Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing