We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pirates Pointe Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$149
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Little Harbor(Ruskin)(Great Value!)
$119
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Sun City Center)
$124
$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun City Center Inn(Sun City Center)
$88
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ponce De Leon Hotel(St. Petersburg)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Birchwood(St. Petersburg)
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
76
20
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
20
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagecharter captaingreat hostspeace and quietsunset grillpool area isgreat place to stayfloridaretreataccommodationsdrivewayprivacyhurricanecruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

A large group of us wanted something not too far from home for a long weekend retreat.
Pirate's Pointe was recommended by a friend and we took his word for it ,
that it would be what we were looking for. It was all that and more! The accomodations were super clean, very nicely furnished with tropical/Old Florida charm, and the staff was friendly and hospitable to say the least. This place will most definitely become a frequent destination for all of us for a long time to come. Very reasonable prices too. If you just want to get away and chill out by the beautiful pool or try your luck catching dinner off the dock then this is the place to be. Kudos to Jonathan and also to Haley! You are both wonderful people that we now can call our friends. Hope to see you again soon!
J. McMahon
St. Petersburg, Florida

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is the second time we have visited Pirates Pointe, and by no means will it be the last! It is beautiful, well maintained and the perfect getaway! The staff goes out of the way to make sure you are satisfied and have everything you need! The cottages are very clean and comfortable. The pool is like an oasis and the grounds have such a tropical feel to them. We kayak on the Little Manatee River, which is right out your back door. The river is winding and calm! Can't wait to go back! Thanks for the relaxation therapy!!!

Room Tip: For 2 people the one bedroom cottage is perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckySchreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We found pirates point on the living social website and what a deal it was!! Not only was it very reasonably prices but when we arrived we were in awe at how clean and comfortable our 5 bedroom cottage was. Johnathon and his staff were as friendly and welcoming as we could have imagined!! We enjoyed our weekend stay and will definitely be back! Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The place was very clean and fishing was very good. The cottage we stayed in was just remodeled. We used their canoe to go back into the mangroves in Cockroach Bay. We caught a lot of Reds and trout. The pool was nice too for our 2 year old to play in with mom and grandma while we went fishing.

There was some remodeling going on in the cottage right next to ours when we got there, but we asked them to keep it down during the baby's nap time. They not only kept it down, they stopped working on that cottage until we left. Thank you!

The Fish House restaurant (little shack with outside seating only) had the best seafood. It was very fresh and very close to our place. We just brought the food back and ate in the cottage.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to reserve for a good fishing trip and expecting clean and comfortable accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The suite was very clean and the staff was great. The warm pool was at the front door, in addition steps away from the bay with large dock and fishing deck. If you like fishing and the quiet outdoors,............please go stay a few days Pirates Pointe Resort. I will be staying their soon again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews