We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Pizza Everrrrr”
Review of Mario The Baker

Mario The Baker
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Pizza Everrrrr”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

When we moved to West Palm Beach 6 years ago we were happy to see Mario The Baker was here too. We ate at Mario's in Miami during the '80's and in Ft Lauderdale during the '90's.
This is the only Mario's ,having moved three counties in the past three decades. A family owned and operated business , which has the same employees, the same pizza man flipping the crust and their infamous garlic rolls . In the 80's the Miami Herald magazine insert actually had a photo of their famous rolls on the end of a fork glistening with oil and dripping with garlic on its cover. Yeah they are that delicious.
If you are looking for fancy Italian this place is not for you. But if you want consistently good pizza, garlic rolls and simple hot dishes served quickly this is your place. Because the staff remains the same so does the quality of the food and service. Martha knows everyone by name and seats you quickly, all of the wait staff ,well, they don't make you wait.Brocolli Rabe , baked ziti, antipasto salads, subs, etc. everything is good.
So the next time you want to grab a bite before going to the Regal go to Mario's .One more thing when you see the line outside don't drive off, your wait will be short. Believe me.
Tell them Diane sent you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    52
    12
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Staff & Good Pizza & Rollsss”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was here with my son's basketball team; parents and coaches; there was at least 20 to 25 people in our table.
The staff was excellent; everybody got their drinks; pizza came out quick; the people that chose to eat salad had not problem with their order and overall we had a great time and experience there.
I thought the pizza was good and so were the rolls; not the best pizza in my opinion but I was not complaining.
Royal Palm beach location.
I would recommend Mario and would go back in the future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rumbero75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The pizza here is really good. It has a thin crispy crust with the perfect amount of cheese and sauce. The garlic rolls are so good. The service is really friendly and fast. This is a great place to take the family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2bostons2ppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The rolls”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I guarantee you that you will never find better garlic rolls anywhere.
The food is good too.
This is the original which relocated from North Miami.
I have been a customer since 1971 and was so happy when they relocated to the Royal Palm Beach area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AL33076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, Ecuador
Level Contributor
126 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“It's just ok.....not fancy”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The place has decent food.....it's not gourmet, but it's not supposed to be. Basic pizza place to me. The food was average, prices reasonable, and good service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank imsadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario The Baker also viewed

Royal Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Mario The Baker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing