We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savory Variety of Indian Flavors”
Review of India Grill & Bar

India Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
India Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Award winning Indian Cuisine in an Elegant setting serving Royal Palm, Wellington and West Palm Beach Areas. Dinner 7 days a week Value priced Lunch buffet every day. Special Bruch Buffets on weekends. Big CELEBRATION CUISINE ON SPECIAL HOLIDAYS Two Private rooms to dine and entertain your guests Bar Lounge with Luxurious Premium Liquors& Wines check us at MADRAS CATERING, recognized as the PREMIUM INDIAN CUISINE CATERER IN SOUTH EASTERN UNITED STATES. Looking Forward to providing you and your Guests a wonderful Indian culinary experience,WELCOME
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second visit to this restaurant which seems to remain hidden away in a strip mall off Southern Blvd. Nonetheless, the food remains excellent since we last dined there over a year ago. I chose the colorful Channa Masala, which was spiced according to my taste, naan, and Bombay potatoes. There is a wide variety of flavorful dishes to choose from whether you're a vegetarian, as I am, or not. My wife had the medley of chicken and shrimp which she fully enjoyed. The dishes are reasonably priced and the drinks from the full service bar were well mixed and came at prices that can't be beaten. The service was pleasant and prompt. The restaurant seems to be oversized and it is located in an area of Royal Palm Beach that has had a checkered history with local businesses which can be off-putting at first sight but it shouldn't detract the diner wishing to get a good meal at reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrascafe, Manager at India Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear valued customer,

We are delighted to hear about your experiences with us. Thank you for your patronage and for your review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Tandoori chicken drenched in Ghee ( clarified butter ) rice was old tasting like leftovers, potato/cauliflower dish was undercooked. Only benefit was good naan bread, good samosas and good rice pudding. Just cant get past the chicken. Its roasted with spices. Not drenched in butter. Worst tandoori chicken ever and I Love indian food.

1  Thank Taylor200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrascafe, Manager at India Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear valued customer,

We regret to hear you were not satisfied with your meal. We do appreciate your feedback. Your review will help us improve and work towards our goal of providing the best in Indian food. We hope you try us again in the future, in hopes that you will be more satisfied. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We went for the lunch buffet for only $8.95 per person. The food quality was great, they also bring from the kitchen special plates prepared from the chef. The manager/owner was checking constantly on all the tables ensuring everybody on the Restaurant had a good experience. We will be back for their Grand-buffet on Sunday dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MastroAlessandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrascafe, Manager at India Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear valued customer,
Thank you very much for your time and business at India Grill and Bar. We are always more than happy to serve you. We take pride in consistently serving fresh and delicious food to all of our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again for the Grand Buffet dinner! -- Madras Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We love Indian food and have eatern it all over the world, from New York to India to Fiji. The food here is comparable to good restaurants in any of theses locales, and is easily the best in Palm Beach County if not South Florida. The Chicken Tikka Masala, Aloo Gobi,Dosai, Tamarind Shrimp appetizer are all good. My one complaint is that the food can be inconsistent at times.We have gotten Aloo Gobi with a completely different taste at times which indicates a different hand in the kitchen. All in all if you like Indian food this is the place to go in Palm Beach County.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank worldtraveler34372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are avid enjoyers of Indian food and frequent other options in the area. The menu looks more impressive than it is. You choose a meat and then the sauce. We had three dishes: Korma, Butter and Madras curries. The chicken appeared grilled and then put with the sauce. The flavors did not seem to get into the meat. The chicken was cut in large pieces. The goat was pretty good but had lots of bone shards in the sauce. We ordered medium spicy but it arrived mild and actually not particularly spicy for Indian cuisine. The raitha was quite good, but the rest was lackluster. The naan was very thin and cooked nearly to cracker dryness. The cost placed it with the priciest Indian restaurants in the area but none of the extra amenities like complimentary papadom. The restaurant was previously a Chinese buffet and the decor remained. The overall experience was okay, but because the price was high and the food was only mediocre, we are unlikely to return. There are just better options in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy33414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Royal Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to India Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing