We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“improvement from last year”
Review of Royal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Inn
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Really like this place. Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Everything was in working order this time around. Wi-fi did not work in room, though. Judging from the number of people in the lobby with their laptops, it is a problem for many. There are two computers in the lobby with free internet access. Lakeside suite--stayed for a week. Would return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unfortunately, this is really the only hotel in the area to stay at. The girl at the front desk was rude and seemed like she didn't want to be bothered. I kind of expected this after reading other reviews. The Lakeside Suite looks over a crappy retention pond and some office buildings...I wasn't there for the view, so it didn't really matter. The room is a nice size, and has some potential if they could only get their maids to actually clean the rooms properly. The bathroom had hair on the tiled walls, toothpaste splatters still on the mirror, dirt clumping up in the corners of the floor. Kitchen was gross - microwave not cleaned, drips of who knows what going down cabinets, front of the fridge looked like it was never wiped down once. Honestly, any mirror in the place looked filmy. The pool area was actually exceptionally nice, I was quite surprised after seeing the room. I would not stay here again. If you like a clean room and friendly staff...like any hotel SHOULD be, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdiebaby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been staying at the Royal Inn periodically for 15 years. In recent years this structure has been expanded and renovated several times. While the services and facility are not luxurious, the efficiency, cleanliness, comfort and safety has been consistently good. For travelers headed for Wellington, Royal Palm Beach, Loxahatchee and other parts of western Palm Beach County, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel one night last week. My room was downstairs and close to the pool area. The room was rather clean except the carpet. I could hear some noises from next door during my stay. Nevertheless, the swimming pool area was a great treat as it was clean and relaxing. Overall, I was happy with the room and the service provided by the front desk. The receptionists were not enthusiastic to talk to people but did answer my questions and offer help. I think this hotel is a good choice for a short stay and for people who have very tight budget for a hotel room. Most importantly, the location of the hotel is rather good. It is very close to Turnpike and airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had no tv in room and excuse we were given is when there are clouds in the sky there is horrible reception. I reported a light was out and in the four days we were there the buld was never changed. Pool was closed. Room was clean though however there was a huge roach in the bathroom. Very rude front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaetano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is by all means a no-frills hotel. It is good for a short stay. It is reasonably priced. The rooms are clean with adequate space. The maid leaves plenty of towels. There is not much in the area to do, that is within walking distance. In a pinch I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We helped our daughter move from Wellington to Ocala. We needed a place to stay overnight as we are from the Daytona Beach area. We found this hotel on line for $53.00. Room was very nice. Had a microwave and a refrigerator. Parking lot was a bit noisy and the room next to us had a crying baby. We survived. Room was very clean. Shower was a bit slow draining. Front desk forgot our wake up call. When I asked why we didn't get it, he checked the chart and replied.."ooopps". Good thing we didn't have an appointment lined up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Royal Palm Beach
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
825 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach-Lake Worth-Turnpike
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Address: 675 Royal Palm Beach Blvd, Royal Palm Beach, FL 33411-7635
Location: United States > Florida > Royal Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Royal Palm Beach
Price Range: $72 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Royal Palm Beach
Royal Hotel Palm Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing