We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Wellington(Wellington)(Great Value!)
$189
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
17
27
36
12
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
36
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic roomolder hotelflat screen tvfree wifiwalking distanceeasy accesswould stay againvisiting wellingtonturnpikesinkkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had no tv in room and excuse we were given is when there are clouds in the sky there is horrible reception. I reported a light was out and in the four days we were there the buld was never changed. Pool was closed. Room was clean though however there was a huge roach in the bathroom. Very rude front desk staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaetano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is by all means a no-frills hotel. It is good for a short stay. It is reasonably priced. The rooms are clean with adequate space. The maid leaves plenty of towels. There is not much in the area to do, that is within walking distance. In a pinch I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We helped our daughter move from Wellington to Ocala. We needed a place to stay overnight as we are from the Daytona Beach area. We found this hotel on line for $53.00. Room was very nice. Had a microwave and a refrigerator. Parking lot was a bit noisy and the room next to us had a crying baby. We survived. Room was very clean. Shower was a bit slow draining. Front desk forgot our wake up call. When I asked why we didn't get it, he checked the chart and replied.."ooopps". Good thing we didn't have an appointment lined up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We opted for a suite for a king size and were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations. Affordable, clean, and plenty of room. A full kitchen, comfortable bed, a hot shower. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harleybomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

On our recent trip to West Palm Beach we were having work done on our Condo so we had to stay in a hotel for a few nights. We stayed at the Royal Inn in Royal Palm Beach Fl. While the room rate was very reasonable and the location very convenient (on Southern Blvd) the room was very basic. The Beds were on the small side and the room was in need of a major updating. There was no restaurant on the premises to get breakfast and the closest one was across the street in a shopping center. I would only recommend this place if you were looking for a reasonably priced room for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partroy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews