We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Cuban Food”
Review of Don Ramon's

Don Ramon's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Good Cuban food. Looking forward to trying out their new location in Wellington. I usually have the pollo la plancha wife has pork chunks. Recommended highly

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sethw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cuban food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent Cuban food, moderate prices and great service.
They make a wonderful "vaca Frita" and congrix.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Cuban food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

By no means, this Don Ramon compares to any of the other locations and nevertheless to Little Havana. However, the convenience, value and fairly good service makes it worthwhile when we crave Cuban food. The mariquitas are delicious. The steak and shrimp special with the chimichurri sauce is very good. Just wish the manager or hostess or whomever she happens to be, as she happens to be there every time we come; was more accommodating and attentive to the guests requests. We will continue to support our local Cuban spot, for now. Try the churrasco! It's delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b0rtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cuban food, attentive service, every time”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The food is, and always has been, delicious. Lechon asado is incredible, bistec de pollo and palomilla are right up there too. Haven't been to the WPB location in a while, but we were thrilled when they opened RPB, and have not been disappointed! Try a mango mojito, too, yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCKWCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromiskin, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local Spice”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for something a little different and not a chain restaurant you might like to try this little gem. The atmosphere is low key but the mojitos are wonderful, and the food is Cuban and very tasty. I hope to return and try a little more next time I am in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Ramon's also viewed

 

Been to Don Ramon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing