We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The nicest rental villa in our favourite location”
other travelers have booked this property
Our Glorious Gulf Villa with private heated pool overlooking waterway and fishing dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Glorious Gulf Villa with private heated pool overlooking waterway and fishing dock
A warm welcome awaits you at our Glorious Gulf Villa Alfresco dining overlooking the pool & waterway at Glorious Gulf Villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our Glorious Gulf Villa with private heated pool overlooking waterway and fishing dock
A warm welcome awaits you at our Glorious Gulf Villa
Alfresco dining overlooking the pool & waterway at Glorious Gulf Villa.
Glorious Gulf Villa - our luxury master suite with 4-poster bed always a favourite with Guests
Private fishing dock
Glorious Gulf Villa is spacious and contemporary
Glorious Gulf Villa's open plan living - social & fun for all the family
Glorious Gulf Villa -  elegant dining room
Take a refreshing dip in Glorious Gulf Villa's private pool
This is the local beach, just a short drive from the villa
Not many villas have their own fishing dock.  Ours does!
An evening stroll along the beach
Golfers love Rotonda and our villa
Boca Grande lighthouse on Gasparilla Island - close to the villa
Everyone loves a dolphin cruise
Enjoy spotting all forms of wildlife
The perfect way to end the day - some wine, a sunset and that view! Glorious Gulf Villa
Create beautiful beach memories
Too many local beaches to choose - all just a short drive away
Sunset views from our fishing dock
Local tikki bar with great views
Many happy guests return year-after-year to our Glorious Gulf Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizzyleek
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The nicest rental villa in our favourite location”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your lovely villa. We enjoyed our week so much and didn’t want to leave, there was nothing that could have made our holiday better than it was. Everything was absolutely spotless and maintained so well. We had some great meals especially at Prime Time and spent most mornings on the beautiful Boca beach. We really would love to come back to your Glorious Gulf Villa next year for longer and are already looking at dates. We will definitely recommend your house to family and friends who appreciate luxury accommodation in the perfect peaceful location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Hi Liz & thank you so much for you lovely positive praise for our villa. I'm so pleased you had an amazing stay and appreciated all the things we strive so hard to achieve. We put so much love into our home and work so hard to make sure everyone has the best stay possible. Can't wait to welcome you back as well as the friends you refer :)
Kind regards, Victoria x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen1120...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice villa well located”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the villa for a week in June 2017. The villa is in a good location for anyone wishing to visit Boca Grande which is only 10 minutes drive away - there are some really nice beaches there. The pool was a good size and the villa is well equipped with everything that you need. There are some nice restaurants nearby. Had a great holiday here. Would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Sam, thanks for your review. I'm really pleased your Aunt, who originally stayed with us, recommended our villa to you and that you had a great stay. It's a great honour to receive recommendations and referrals from previous Guests. I hope you continue spreading the word for us and we would love to welcome you back one day.
Kind Regards, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Home from Home in paradise”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I'd never really heard of Rotonda West until we started researching Florida beach holidays but I was instantly drawn to this circular community near the sea. After a bit of research I came across Glorious Gulf Villa and was so happy it was available. Victoria was a pleasure to deal with and if ever I had a query about anything she would respond quickly.
We'd obviously seen the villa on the website but it exceeded expectations. When you drive through the community you know you're in for a treat. On pulling into the drive it certainly has the wow factor and that continues inside. It's a bit like a tardis, at every turn there was another room. Huge master suite with closet and huge bathroom, 2 sitting rooms and a dining room, pantry, laundry room and a further 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Was also great to be able to park the car in the garden. Out back there's a fantastic pool overlooking the stunning canal.
We encountered some fabulous wildlife while there. Cranes, Egrits, birds, tortoises, alligators and tortoises to name but a few. The area is amazing and so quiet. There is so much to do within a short drive and if you travel to Englewood, Stump Pass, Blind Pass or Boca Grande to name a few you realise it truly is paradise. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Catherine, WOW! Thank you for a very comprehensive review and for your lovely comments. It's wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Can't believe in just 13 days that you managed to pack so much sightseeing in - the photos you took are incredible. It was a real pleasure helping to make your stay special and I hope you stay in touch and come back and see us again one day. Warm regards, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benalfan
Great Missenden Bucks England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“This really is a Glorious Gulf Villa”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Located close to gorgeous beaches, great local amenities, and beautiful nature trails this lovely villa exceeded all our expectations.
We have holidayed in this area many times and this tastefully furnished and well equipped villa is without doubt our favourite.
The owners are a delight to deal with, extremely helpful and informative throughout and we will definitely be revisiting next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thanks George for writing such lovely praise for both our Glorious Gulf Villa and us, the Owners! I've got a big smile on my face reading your comments about what a lovely time you had and I am super thrilled you have already re-booked (for longer!) next year. I really do appreciate your loyalty. With many thanks, Victoria & family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginny_608
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place for rest and recreation”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Gulf villa. This was the first time we used trip advisor and Victoria walked us through the process and was very helpful. The house is located in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood. It is well maintained. It was a bit of a drive to get out of the neighborhood but so centrally located that we took a swamp boat tour, an orange grove tour, air boat ride, attended a seafood festival, went to Santibel, Fort Meyers Flea market, various car shows, toured the Edison and Ford estates, not to mention the numerous beaches we went to. We stayed for three weeks and wished we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Ginny, thanks for taking the time to review our Glorious Gulf Villa. I'm so pleased you had a great time...so much so that you have already re-booked for next year! Can't wait to welcome you back for another relaxing stay. Speak soon, kind regards - Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2016
Hi Dave, thanks for your lovely review. I'm so pleased all your family had a wonderful stay at Glorious Gulf Villa. I am over the moon that you consider our home to be one of the top homes you have stayed in - that's a massive compliment thank you. Hope to welcome you back one day soon. Kind Regards, Victoria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danbury, United States
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you had such a great stay and we are honoured that you consider our villa as one of the nicest you have stayed in. WOW! Such a nice compliment.
You are considering re-visiting us again next year - we would love the opportunity to welcome you back so you can take advantage of our Guest Loyalty Discount (a small token of thanks for repeat business).
PS. Just wanted to let you know that we didn't charge you anything for the gas grill :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing