We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect home in the best location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zelia

The impressive front view of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The impressive front view of the villa
The stunning front garden Eat in style in the Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The impressive front view of the villa
The stunning front garden
Eat in style in the Dining area
The cathedral styled dining area
The comfortable Lounge/Living Area
The bright & airy Kitchen dining area
The beautiful en-suite Master Bedroom
The spacious Double Bedroom with adjoining bathroom
The Third twin Bedroom with adjoining bathroom
The extended pool area with table ideal for watching the world go by!
Enjoy a drink or two watching the birdlife from the comfortable table
The swimming pool is at the rear of the villa inside the lanai
The view of the rear garden
The beautiful heated swimming pool
Enjoy the view from the pool
Enjoy the heated swimming pool
The view of the property from the back garden
The back garden in all its glory!
The back garden overlooks the Rotonda Canal - the birdlife is spectacular
Photo taken from the canal edge the extended lanai and pool area
The view of the sun setting from the pool area
Beautiful night view from the Lanai
The Newly extended pool  area at night
View of lanai and pool at night
Take a boat trip  from nearby lemon Bay
Englewood Beach
Sunset at Siesta Key
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“The perfect home in the best location”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this home and all it had to offer. It was very comfortable with a Large lanai and a beautiful saltwater pool. A very quiet neighborhood, only 25 min. to the beach. Port Charlotte and Punta Gorda are only 30 min. away with all the great restaurants and shopping, you could ask for. They allow pets but we left ours home. The home was immaculate. If they had pets staying there before you would have never known. That's a big plus in my book. You don't have to purchase anything for the kitchen, it's all there but the food. The grocery store is only 5 min. away. They also provide all the beach equipment you'll need and there are a couple of really nice bikes and golf clubs for you to use. The owners couldn't have been nicer, we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zelia. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul_inOt...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great stay at Villa Zeilia”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great stay at Villa Zelia, which was really well equipped and had everything we needed. The layout, kitchen, pool area were all great. Having the bikes to ride the trails and even the fossil/shell shaker for finding shark's teeth was great. Good communication from the owner Denise too.

There aren't masses of non chain restaurants in the area but still some good ones. The beaches at Boca Grande were crystal clear. We also went up to Sarasota and down to Everglades City where we saw dolphins and Alligators.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Zelia. We hope to welcome you back soon
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna A
2 reviews
“Home sweet home”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I feel very fortunate to have found this rental home. Our stay here was exactly what we were looking for. We have rented several homes in the Rotonda and this one we recommend highly. The location provided us easy access to Englewood, Boca Grande and Port Charlotte. We were provided with every single amenity possibly needed to spend the day out by the fabulously heated pool or a trip to the beach, including chairs, umbrellas, coolers, transport wagon and shelling scooper!
Upon arriving the trash containers in the garage hadn't been emptied so the smell was awful , but contacting the management company resolved this issue within a day. Overall, our stay was wonderful! Thank you Denise !

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Apologies for the issue with the trash containers, I've taken this up with our management company to ensure this does not happen again. Pleased to hear it was resolved quickly. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickmohr5...
Arcola, Illinois
1 review
“Great location, Quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is absolutely a beautiful home with a great floor plan. The home is equipped with everything a family on vacation would need. Very nicely furnished with comfy furniture and beds. Great location with just short drives to about anything you want and a quiet neighborhood with a secure safe feeling about it. The owner, Denise, was easy to contact and a gracious host. I hope we can stay here again and for a longer time. Thank you Denise.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to write this review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wander493...
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The house from the moment we walked in felt inviting and at home away from home. The pool is perfect and the surrounding area is perfect. The house was very easy to find and located perfect for our busy weekend with my son's wedding on boca grande. Denise is the best to talk to and ask whatever questions you need to about the house and seems like a very nice person. My family drove from northern Indiana I flew in from Kentucky and it was a mini reunion with us and my two sons with their future wives and we couldn't have picked a better place to have our reunion. The house is perfect! !
I hate that now the house will be booked up solid for years to come. .lol! But I highly recommend a stay!!

Kentucky

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed the house at such a special time for you and your family. I'm blushing at your kind comments about me!. We really do just want our guests to feel at home and constantly look to update and ensure we provide everything we would expect when on holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamraemil...
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful vacation rental!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa Zelia. It was such a beautiful home set on a beautiful canal front lot. The home was very clean and was stocked with absolutely everything you could need. The pool was lovely and the pool deck area spacious enough for everyone to enjoy the outdoors and the beautiful view.
I took advantage of the bicycles the host made available and was able to easily access the Cape Haze Pioneer Trail just a mile or so up the street from the home. We also used the pool rafts, the gas grill, the tennis racquets, and the beach chairs. She also had golf clubs, fishing poles, beach cart, coolers, etc. Wonderful golfing community neighborhood surrounded by other gorgeous homes and friendly people. The master bath and bedroom were enormous with a generous sized walk-in shower and walk-in closet. There was space for everything you needed to store. I can't speak more highly of this property and I would most definitely return!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and made full use of the facilities. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards
Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing