We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"chill after parks"”
other travelers have booked this property
Pine Tree Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Tree Villa
Lounge with Comfortable Seating, 42'HD TV, SAT TV with DVR,HD DVD Player. Lounge & Foyer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Pine Tree Villa
Lounge with Comfortable Seating, 42'HD TV, SAT TV with DVR,HD DVD Player.
Lounge & Foyer
Open Plan Kitchen Fully Equipped with Modern Appliances
Formal Dining Area with seating for six
Lanai, A Shaded Area with Ceiling Fan by the Pool to Escape the ever present Sunshine
Poolside gas BBQ
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool by Night
Master Bedroom with Sat Tv & double sleepr Sofa,
Master Bedroom with Sat TV
Master Ensuite with his and her walk in Closets, and Double Vanity area
Queen Bedroom with Sat Tv
Queen Bedroom with Sat Tv
Twin Bedroom with Sat Tv & DVD Player
Twin Bedroom with Sat Tv & DVD Player
View along Road from Villa Driveway
Beach & Golf Equipment + Bicycles for Guest use
Family Fun at Busch Gardens
Neighbours call round for a spot of lunch
'Bob' Our Neighbourhood Bobcat in the garden, you maybe very lucky to catch a glimpse of him.
Sunset at Punta Gorda
San Pedro Island Beach
Time to go Home!... I dont want to go!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rotonda West, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JNG1965
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"chill after parks"”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this property has excellent facilities and we had a great relaxing week after 11 days of Disney etc in Orlando. The pool was great and the kids (12 & 10)enjoyed using the bikes and beach equipment. The information left in the villa really helped and Brian was easy to deal with.

Book this if you want to have a great relaxing break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities inc pool
Liked least: slightly slow broadband - but being very picky!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevedenl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Peace on earth does exist”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

When you read the previous reviews of this villa they at first glance appear too good to be true. They are not. Everything about our stay was perfect and as a bonus the weather was fantastic after what we have experienced in England ! Brian, the owner, was excellent in the way he handled our reservation. He ensured that we understood everything and provided the necessary easy instructions to the villa. This was really appreciated following a long flight and 3 hour drive. The villa is lovely, spacious well equipped and very clean. The pool is a fabulous place to relax especially as it is set in the most peaceful of settings. Wlidlife spotting becomes a hard habit to break. You will see for yourself what I mean when you go ! The villa is only a short distance from the local beaches and we visited them all. Stump Pass is the quietest but you need to be there early as there are only 40 parking places. Blind Pass, Manasota Key and Englewood beaches are all excellent and well worth visiting. To assist in making your visit to the beach more comfortable, chairs and other equipment are kindly provided for guests to use. Supermarkets, Walmart, Win Dixi and Publix are all only a short drive away as are the many restaurants. There is a list in the villa and you cant go wrong with any of them. We enjoyed Nicola's italian and the Fisheries but if you go to Farlows be prepared for a long wait. To sum up, the villa was brilliant and in an ideal setting. The holiday was the most peaceful we have ever enjoyed and we can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall peace and quiet
Liked least: Coming home !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankhunw...
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SUPERB VILLA”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We are just back for 2 weeks in Florida. One week in Orlando and the second week at Pine Tree Villa.
The villa is a superb location and close to some beautiful beaches, shopping and restuarants
It is very well appointed and there is everything at the villa that we needed, including bikes for the more energetic.
We travelled with to young energetic boys who spent hours in the pool.
We would highly recommend Pine Tree Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottH304
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic villa in a wonderful peaceful location”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

After a hectic 10 days at the Disney Parks in Orlando we arrived at Pine Tree Villa in Rotanda Lakes. On entry to the villa we could not believe how spacious and beautiful the accomdation was and the pictures did not fully do it justice. This villa offers accomdation of a high standard and provides an ideal base to explore the Gulf Coast and its numerous beaches. The property has a superb pool and we used the quality gas BBQ out on the deck most days. The villa is in a lovely location away from all the hustle and bustle of the Florida theme parks, and we enjoyed cycling around the local area which is simply delightful. We would recommend that you consider this villa for your holiday and we plan to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
Thank you for your very nice comments and we look forward to you returning in the future. We do appreciate the comments regarding the photo's not doing the Villa justice, we have had this said before by other guests that didn't expect it to be so spacious.
We do change the photo's each year to show the true condition of the Villa, we will try and show some different angles on this years photo's and see if we can improve on the impression of size.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moester3
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT VILLA FOR R & R”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We recently booked Pine Tree Villa for a few days after family cruise. It was the perfect spot for some relaxation. This home was well kept and tastefully furnished and decorated. It is located in a secluded subdivision, close to many beaches, attractions and amenities. It is a very peaceful location.

The pool was clean and warm. I would definately recommend pool heat in February. My kids made good use of it! The master bedroom was huge and outfitted with a king size bed. Each bedroom had it's own television. Pool toys, beach chairs/umbrellas/toys, bikes, golf clubs, movie collection, etc. - the only thing that could have been provided was handsoap in the bathrooms. This vacation home provided us with everything we could need and more. Brian was great to deal with- fitting us in on very short notice.

I would highly recommend Pine Tree Villa for a Florida vacation. I hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and king size bed in master bedroom
Liked least: No handsoap in bathrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words regarding your stay at Pine Tree Villa. We have brought to the attn of our Property Management Company the comments regarding the hand soap in the hope we can correct this in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central England
Reviewed February 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We have tried to use our own experience of being Guests for many years to incorporate everything that we would look for in a Vacation Villa into our own Villa.
We feel we have equipped our own Villa to a very high standard and appreciate that guests believe we have covered everything they are looking for and more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$109
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing