We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant on the Indian River”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of River Rocks

River Rocks
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Rockledge
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cocoa Beach,Florida
Level Contributor
377 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the Indian River”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Just went to this restaurant for the first time. We had two couples. We went early evening which is a good time as the view of the river is a major attraction. Ask for a seat by the river if you go. The drinks were good but pricy for this area. We had four entrees which were mostly fish. They were good but simple. There were not prices on the menu for the fish so ask so it is not a surprise. The service was attentive. The environment was relaxing and there was a band -2 men playing easy rock so not too intrusive. I would go back again. It would be nice if they expanded the wine list, it was limited .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    139
    65
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
232 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

So much hype about this place. My meal was ordinary and the presentation not like in all the advertisements they do. Food is on the pricey side and we had the worst service of the entire trip. Our server Sean was very flip or rude. Ruined a nice night. I would not return here, too many nice places in this area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 01sashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food - Nice View of River”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a waterside restaurant and bar along the Indian River (part of intra-coastal waterway) immediately off of Hwy 1 on the south end of Rockledge. It has a nice curbside appeal and a spacious outdoor dining area overlooking the river including a bar area. The menu is large with many options and a wide variety of foods. My wife and I had lunch there and most most items are in the $9 to $11 range including a side. We both had the fish tacos and they were very good. The service was friendly and prompt but not rushed. I have been twice now and will go back again when in that area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoy coming here. Whenever possible sit outside and take in the river view and the less expensive dock menu. Good portions, high quality food (try the fish tacos and their famous Captain Sandbar cocktail) and most of the time speedy service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WHM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
360 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Relaxed Lunch on the River”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friends met for a beautiful lunch while watching the Inter Coastal. Conch appetizer was disappointing but fish tacos, grouper ruben and crab cakes were very good. Service was excellent at lunch and very attentive. Nice clean upper class restaurant right on water edge.

We have had excellent luck here getting a nice table outdoors, which we prefer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank c0de7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Rocks also viewed

 

Been to River Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing