We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intimate restaurant”
Review of River Rocks

River Rocks
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Rockledge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Merritt Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great intimate restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Food was all great, the location on the river is very nice, and the service was excellent. Don't miss this one.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaHixter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    143
    69
    39
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wish the food was as good as the view”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My third visit, and probably the last one. The food is consistently not great. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good. Bland, unless you order fried food, which I don't often like. Wish they had a more creative chef who wasn't afraid to use spices--and who knew better than to put fresh mango in a salad with mahi-mahi. Table needed better cleaning, silverware (wrapped in paper napkin) was spotty, and when I opened the menu a piece of lettuce fell out. Seriously? Server was sweet, however, and the river view is very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msabsinthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Less would be more re: music outdoors”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We live near this place. This is a fabulous outdoor setting.
Someone PLEASE tell the kitchen that piling french fries all over the plate on the casual menu does NOTE equate to good food or a perception of good value. Cut down on the number of fries and make them crispy vs.the pileup that is soggy by the time it gets to the table. Pay more attention to the quality of the main dish instead of trying to hide it with fries.
There is always music on the deck that is WAYYYYYYYYYY too loud, to the point where we've decided to skip going because we're just not up to dealing with the noise that night.. You can't carry on a conversation without screaming. Tone it down and let customers enjoy the natural ambiance provided by the location!
Drinks at the outdoor bar are generally good and preparer as requested. Not watered down at all.
Indoor dining OK but not quite up to the price charged.
Tone down that music and I'll visit more often!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGfromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome views!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Awesome views, staff is attentive and polite. The food was good and an overall great place to go! I will definately advise to visit! ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_O34433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Special place for a special night.”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Had my suprise birthday dinner here wonderful.place. I had the deep sea scallops Óscar and hubby had a steak. Both were fantastic. Had a bottle of wine and appitizer, a little pricey, but worth it for my special night. Service was great, server was very attentive. Can't wait to try the outdoor resauraunt next time. This place is on the Indian River Lagoon very nice view.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DLB06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Rocks also viewed

 
Rockledge, Brevard County
 
Cocoa, Brevard County
Malabar, Brevard County
 

Been to River Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing