We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Putting in my front yard is faster” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viera East Golf Club

Viera East Golf Club
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Rockledge
Attraction details
bunnell
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Putting in my front yard is faster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Would rather putt on shag carpet. Or a good courses fairways. General manager should by tarred and feathered

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank buthater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very well manicured, but bring your sand wedge ;)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Viera is a very well maintained golf course. Usually in Florida, your dealing with avoiding lakes and creeks... at Viera you have that, but you're also dealing with sand. Lots of it. Fairway bunkers, and greens surrounded by sand. Very scenic with a nice clubhouse, driving range and putting greens.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeborahFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Golf course has greatly improved under new manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This has always been a good track. But, there "new" GM, David Buth, has made a huge difference with many golfers returning to play Viera East Golf Club. The course is in the best condition in years and it is obvious the Buth is a much needed "hands on" guy. Also, the restaurant has greatly improved as well and is a good place for some good food. You now have the feeling that you are sincerely welcome and get the feeling that Viera East Golf Club is running smoothly. Good job in getting me and many of my fellow golfers back to your course. Keep up the good work.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Save your money, the greens are painted sand!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The greens are absolutely terrible! What's worse they know about and have tried to get people to play by painting the sand green too make people who drive by think they are in great shape. Since the golf shop was closed after my round I called the next morning and I was told if you ask they will tell you the greens are in bad shape but if you don't ask, too bad for you.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“NOT OVER-PRICED, AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Viera East Golf Course, located near I-95, Exit 191 or 195, and the Space Coast Stadium, is a fairly flat and open course that was in great shape when we recently played there. Since it's located in Florida, there's obviously water on the course. We played our round at a fairly nice pace.

The staff is friendly and courteous. The maroon battery-operated golf carts are equipped with a windshield and inclement weather cover for golf bags. I found their golf carts to be the cleanest of any at the local courses.

There's a Mulligan's restaurant in the clubhouse that is open for breakfast and lunch.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeniorSkiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viera East Golf Club also viewed

Rockledge, Brevard County
Viera, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Viera East Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing