We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kelsey's Pizzeria

Kelsey's Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 74 Restaurants in Rockledge
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moderately priced, fabulous pizza, as well as tasty, prepared from scratch pasta meals and calzones. Clean, nicely decorated, pleasant service.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I had never eaten at Kelsey's before. I thought it was just take out. Very attractive decor, pleasant staff. Clean. I had the eggplant patmesean, really good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank thepope3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not As Good As Last Visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Six of us ate at Kelsey's in Rockledge this evening. We had house salad with house dressing - very good. My wife had pasta primavera with chicken and was very disappointed - she said it was very bland and she couldn't find anything on the table to season it with. She ate about one third of the serving and left the rest (we take leftovers home for my lunch unless it is really poor). I had shrimp provencal on angel hair - it was almost tasteless - covering it with crushed red pepper helped some. Obviously this was a different chef than our many previous visits. If it hasn't improved on our next visit, we will have to write off one of our favorite restaurants.

Something that added to our grief tonight was a male customer sitting about twenty feet away that must have bathed in aftershave. We all could smell him about every other breath - YUCK. This odor was so bad, a noisy infant hardly bothered us - and they usually do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G8R62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gryo in Rockledge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good pizza, and other Italian far , but great gryos is our favorite there. Get extra sauce with it and you won't be let down!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaboomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
348 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Homemade Goodness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Every dish is made to order. Excellent seasoning, great flavors and healthy portions. From pasta to salads, it's all delicious. And it's all great as leftovers !! Whenever we're up that way we try our best to stop in and treat ourselves. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

A group of 6 or 8 of us eat at Kelsey's in Rockledge every two or three months. The food is consistently very good, with decent service and good prices. This visit my wife had marinara sauce on penne and was very satisfied. I had shrimp provencal on angel hair - the sauce was outstanding. Other couples had salads for two, chicken marsala, spaghetti with meat balls - in all cases they were satisfied. Our satisfaction with this restaurant is obvious by our returning as often as we do.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G8R62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Pizzeria also viewed

Rockledge, Brevard County
Rockledge, Brevard County
 

Been to Kelsey's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing