We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai Food and Service”

Himalaya Asian Bistro
Ranked #16 of 77 Restaurants in Rockledge
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: This place is awesome! Phne number is 321-633-7555
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food and Service”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I have had lunch at this restaurant at least six times since Jan 1. It is my favorite meeting place for business discussions. I always order green curry extra Thai hot. They have never disappointed me. The flavors are great and the heat level is off the charts. The service is always excellent. I have also had a non curry dinner. It was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZorroFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the service was a bit disjointed. All of the food was excellent, as has been true on our previous trips. It is a bit had to fined as it is tucked in the corner of a small strip center but well worth the effort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best sushi in Brevard”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I have been to many restaurants and tried their sushi. None can compare to the excellent flavors and attention to detail provided at Himalaya. Their hot and sour soup is very delicious as well as their egg drop soup. Service has always been very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youngtwice58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Walnut Shrimp - A Must at this place”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I was visiting family in Florida who took me here for dinner. Am I glad they did. My cousin recommend the Walnut Shrimp and am glad she did. It was fantastic. I love it! The place is in a strip mall and is easily accessable and can be viewed from the highway. Make it a point to stop and enjoy the friendly service and really great asian food. I know I'll come back next time I'm visiting.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is tucked up in the corner of a plaza and hard to find, but worth it. We had the daily sushi special and it was a great started. The dinner was also very good. Well worth the trip

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalaya Asian Bistro also viewed

Rockledge, Brevard County
Rockledge, Brevard County
 
Rockledge, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Himalaya Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing