We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and relaxing stay with all you need - best price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockledge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Rockledge B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2011

reservation could be done very easily before our vacations but also when we wanted to extend them. the friendliness and assistance where high standard. the rooms were clean as everything like swimming pool, showers, restrooms, etc. all of typical Swiss quality and cleanness.
the only thing that could be improved for the next time is that the office asks us what temperature we would like to have our rooms air conditioned - it was rather cold inside when we arrived. it works very well :-)
we would say a great place where you find sports, relaxing, leisure, beach and sea and Cape Canaveral - of course! do not forget the restaurants, shops close to the Swiss Inn! All friendly and high standard, too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

We had an amazing time there. Friendly staff and clean rooms and good price.
There's a pool and they even have 6 sand tennis courts free to use!
The hotel has a good location and is next to exit 195 on Interstate 95. It is situated 45 mins from orlando Kennedy Space Center, Disney Land, Sea World and so on. The beach is a 15 mins drive by car. We had some surf lessons there which was a lot of fun.
We will definatly go back there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2006

We were very disappointed in the accomodations. The carpets were so dirty our feet were black within minutes. The pool was not clean at all so our stay was miserable. Never planning to stay here again. Maid changed sheets once a week never cleaned or vacuumed.
Needs much improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenniscenter, Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2011

The property is now operated under new management. Staff changes have been made and rooms have been renovated. We are proud to say our rooms are clean and comfy and our staff is very accommadating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manns Harbor, North Carolina
13
Reviewed June 11, 2005

I stayed at the Swiss Inn when I went to Rockledge for my Best Friends Wedding. We stayed on the back side of the Inn on the ground floor. The view of the small lake was beautiful. First of all, the room was clean and spacious and I absolutley loved the paintings that were on the walls. Our stay was wonderful and we would certainly stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenniscenter, Front Office Manager at The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Richtung Pool sind ruhig.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ernst-widler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockledge
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
4.7 mi away
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
Econolodge Port Canaveral Area
#1 of 2 in Merritt Island
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swiss Inn and Tennis Center

Address: 3220 S Fiske Blvd, Rockledge, FL 32955-4308
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Rockledge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rockledge
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned Inn and tennis center. All rooms nonsmoking with king bed or doubles. Some rooms contain frig and microwave. Continental breakfast served daily. Outside seating area by the pond which is between the inn and pool,tennis center. Clean rooms and friendly staff. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing