We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Oceana Palms(Riviera Beach)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
$215
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Ocean Pointe(Palm Beach Shores)
$260
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn Riviera(Riviera Beach)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
761
348
104
67
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
348
104
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm beachinfinity poolfull kitchenvalet parkingwasher dryerbedroom condoocean viewkids clubper daygreat resortbeautiful propertyan umbrellaprivate beachhigh floorfamily vacationchairs and umbrellasvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Wow, really nice rooms for a beach hotel. Hotel restaurant was really good, but a little expensive. They rent chairs and umbrellas, make sure you get to the check in at 9:00 to get a front row seat. All of the service was good, but the apparently mandatory valet was a little slow

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Most of the time I wait a week to write my reviews but this was an easy decision. The hotel is on Singer island which is just north of Palm Beach. It lacks the outside dining choices of Palm Beach, but that was really the only issue. We enjoyed all of our meals at the Marriott.

All of the rooms are condominium rooms with one or two bedrooms. The rooms are really nice with very high end finishes, a walk-in closet, spacious bath and very well equipped kitchen.

What really impressed us was the staff. Just about everyone did a great job. They were enthusiastic and prompt. From the valets out front to the front desk staff they did not disappoint. Much of the staff is young, but they have been trained well.

On Friday night we enjoyed the Chefs Table menu which consisted of five courses paired with five wines. Lauren, our waitress was very professional and knowledgeable about the wines and food. She really made it special. Jeff, the chef that night spent some time discussing the courses. Just a great experience. Probably should not say his but this was a steal at $69 per person, plus, I think $45 for the five wine courses.

The food quality and presentation was excellent. We have come to expect good food and wine at Marriotts and Singer Island did not disappoint.

This is the first hotel my wife and I were able to get a few loungers by the pool anytime of the day. At the Breakers we needed to be at the pool before 8 am. The beach set-up at the Marriott is well organized. First quality loungers and umbrellas.

One final comment. There was a wedding at the hotel Saturday night and the bar and main dining room were occupied by the wedding party. The hotel needs to find a better dinning alternative than sitting outside for hotel guest. The bar at the family pool was not a great alternative for a night cap, but the bartender Keymo was made it special.

Room Tip: We were in room 2003. Great views north facing and ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank kenzo32082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great feedback regarding your recent stay and our staff. I will share your comments with Lauren, Jeff, and Keymo on the outstanding service they provided. We truly appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to better accommodate our guest. We hope you will return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our second visit here, but this time we had our daughter, son in law and 4 year old granddaughter with us. We knew that as a couple we had a great vacation and as a whole family we were not disappointed. We arrived late after a very long journey from the UK but once we arrived at the hotel we were greeted so warmly, thanked for returning to the resort and made to feel so welcome that we knew we were on holiday! We had a great 2bedroom suite on the 19th floor with gorgeous views of the ocean and bay. The kitchen was well equipped, having a dishwasher and washer/dryer as well as the usual appliances. There was even a kettle, which was a happy surprise as we are used to having only a coffee maker- not brilliant for making tea! The only thing missing from our perspective was a dining table as it would have been nice to sit and eat as a family, but the room has a breakfast bar which we could use if we needed to.
Valet parking is the only option here, which does add to the cost of the room, but we always rang ahead when we went out and the car was waiting for us, so it did not hinder us in any way.
We really enjoyed both of the pools, finding it best to go to the children's pool, with a great water slide, first thing in the morning before it got too busy for my granddaughter to use. We then sat beside the beachside pool, which was quieter, but still busy-the hotel was almost full. We never had a problem finding sun beds as we were early birds, but a lot of the beds by the children's pool were reserved with towels from around 9-9.30.
The beach was lovely- clean soft sand - and the ocean was warm and crystal clear, super for swimming. There were showers to wash off the sand, but we were very unimpressed by the amount of adults who walked straight into the pool with their beach shoes on to rinse them off!
The food and cocktails were not to our taste and, as you would expect in a resort, were quite expensive, but we had some great recommendations for restaurants from the concierge.
The best feature of this hotel is the staff. Every person we came into contact with was friendly, courteous, helpful and generally made us feel that our custom was valued.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for the amazing feedback. I am happy to hear our accommodations worked well for you and your family. We take great pride in the service we provide out guest and are pleased they you found our best feature is the staff. I will share your comments with our team. I hope you have the opportunity to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We live local in So Fl and try to "get away" as much as possible, been to many hotels in the area and this place was a great find. Spur of the moment decision to stay on a Friday night, requested early check in - no problem, requested ocean view - no problem, requested late check out - again no problem, basically spent 2 full days. The room was outstanding and had every amenity imaginable. Dinner at the restaurant was great, the "market" had all needed for a morning balcony breakfast. The pools and beach were fantastic. Absolutely want to spend more time here!!!

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor - 1 bedroom (more like a suite) Ocean front view (overlooking pool) Room had full kitchen / laundry / living room and king bed w/ ceiling fan.. Absolutely awesome, could live there comfortably
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Godbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the resort. Hope you came back soon for another little "get away".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I have been here both for just a spa day (several times) and also for a weekend get-away. I love this place! Clean, inviting, beautiful, friendly, and close to home for us! The spa is FANTASTIC! The massages are wonderful and the aromatherapy is heavenly! The spa facilities are lovely and clean, and the staff is excellent! I recommend taking some time between treatments and hanging out at the pool side restaurant!

Room Tip: Ask for water view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigkey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger A, General Manager at Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great comments regarding our Spa. I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. Hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews