We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place ever!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I never write reviews but I really feel the need to this time. This place is the worst. We stayed for 8 hours and moved to another place.
1. Smells really bad.
2. Door would not close.
3. Bugs crawling around.
4. Burns everywhere.
5. Not even close to being clean.
6. Took a nap and woke up with a rash or bites all over my stomach. I believe it is bed bugs.
7. Metal sticking out from bed frame. My son cut his leg on it.
8. Looks like a crack motel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikelawrence6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, it was shared with the manager and ways in which our valued guests could feel that they were getting their moneys worth were discussed.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be very pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 399 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Orlando, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was traveling with my spouse and our 4 year old. First impression, the room is a lot smaller than the pictures, but that's not what the problem was. After several hours after check-in, the doorway to the bathroom starting leaking. When I looked up at the ceiling there was mold in the bathroom and the main room. That's when we requested to switch rooms. Our new room had the bathroom ceiling painted (in my opinion to cover mold because I could see fuzz). The hot water and cold water knobs were switched and they did not warn us and our kid got burned when she had the COLD water turned on. This was a very bad experience. It says its a 2 star hotel and I would not give this place a 1 star rating. And the breakfast that they say they serve is cereal and toast, not worth it!!!! I won't stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry that your daughter was burned, I hope she is doing fine now.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the leak in the room first assigned to you and also to the fact that the hot and cold knobs were switched and instructed to see to necessary repairs.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My fiancee and I drive from Maine every year to stay in Florida for two weeks. Last year we booked at Travelodge because it was the best deal for our money, and loved the view and customer service. The housekeepers are wonderful, they do a fantastic job! Everyone here is so nice and helpful. A little old man was here this year, perhaps the father of the owner and he was just darling, very sweet. If you book you're best option is to get a patio room, this year we were on ground level and it was ok but rowdy neighbors were a bit of a problem for a few nights. The only downside to this hotel is the police... they sit in the parking lot there everyday.. and they even followed us into the parking lot.. waited for us to get out of our vehicle then speed away. We will be stating here again this winter! The location is also perfect, close to everything you need!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KassieDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

it s the second stay in this place and for the money absolutely unbeatable.everybody polite and friendly and no ants anymore (as during my first stay). big rooms facing the hallway.so you either open the window without privacy or keep the curtains shut and it is dark.far better than those rude guys at days inn at the airport and 10x better than those shabby motels on dixie highway. dont confuse the 4 points with stars.this is not the waldorf astoria but at 50 us they really are a good value for money and try to improve where they can. they even had a breakfast with some juices,muffins and jellies. as i said not the waldorf but still the best in westpalm. really. the housekeeping is working very well, only negative point is they are toooo eager and want to clean already at 8 in the morning :) awfulll
overall good place. even a wendys in front ,and a walmart 2 blocks away. nice ! clean ! friendly !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The room was clean, although the carpet was worn. Bath area was recently remodeled, but by a dyslexic plumber (hot and cold were backwards on the sink AND the shower). Couldn't maintain an internet connection, although I had sufficient field strength. Watch out for thieves in the parking lot. Someone snatched my camera while I was loading the car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wally1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

All in all was a very comfortable stay. They have a small breakfast, english muffins, walmart brand oatmeal, juice, coffee and 2 cold cereals. I have a 2 year old and their refuse to allow you to bring the breakfast back to your room. The pool was pretty well maintained, they also have a grill with a few tables...the owners and their relatives walk their dogs in that area and don't clean up after them so beware. The beds are quite firm, high off the ground very comfortable if not for the torn blankets and worn out sheets. Housekeeping sucks! They make beds by throwing everything together, sheets are not even tucked, bathroom (shower) never even got wiped down and sheets not changed, we were there 10 days. Rooms seem to be concrete so it was quiey, we were on the second floor. After reading other reviews I can thankfully say, we did not experience bed bugs.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelinasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

They show big screen tv not true smells must as soon as u open the door carpets are disgustingly dirty were told we wod get a king bed when we made the reservation and only
Got a double. So I rate this room a -10

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsrocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodgewestpalm, Webmaster at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Management was approached about having the website properly show what will be found at our establishment.

• Management was approached about setting up a system that will have what is made as a reservation be what is received.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
1.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
244 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
425 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
459 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 North Palm Beach PGA Blvd
Super 8 North Palm Beach PGA Blv...
#1 of 1 in North Palm Beach
380 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm

Address: 3651 Blue Heron Blvd W, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-4901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range: $76 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Beach is ideally located for business and leisure travelers. Downtown West Palm Beach, the Convention Center and beautiful sandy beaches are all just a short drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Riviera Beach/West Palm Hotel Riviera Beach
Riviera Beach Travel Lodge
Riviera Beach Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing