We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”
Review of Johnny Longboats

Johnny Longboats
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice during our week at Palm Beach Shores, both nights had good and poor points with food and service the coconut shrimp and 2 lb crab great but the lobster champagne special linguine pasta was terrible far too much of well overcooked pasta and a tasteless sauce also too expensive for the quality they should make the portions smaller and cheaper.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    465
    267
    67
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very nice "close to the beach" restaurant. Walk across the street to the Atlantic. Food and service were excellent, one of those places where you take half home to eat again. Our server was attentive and always checking to make sure we were happy. Definitely an A+.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awfull”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Service was terrible and order was wrong. It was a bit sad inside catering I guess for older than people in there 30s

Helpful?
1 Thank leestat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
265 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Selection”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice restaurant with easy and convenient parking near the beach. Nice selection of seafood items as well as other dishes. Very good, friendly service. Typical prices for a beach location restaurant. Would visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We went here for dinner. We enjoyed the atmosphere, but the food was just okay. I ordered a specialty drink and it was very small and over priced. The service was slow and the food was just okay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Longboats also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Longboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing