We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu has something for everyone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Longboats

Johnny Longboats
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Menu has something for everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had three generations at our table. Everyone was happy with the selection and taste. The bill was reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ayodele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    447
    253
    63
    91
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good family meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Had a lovely late evening meal in this Beach style Resturant. The waitress made the evening so much fun. Food was plentiful, we had to take home a few boxes, as we were so full. Would like to see this place in the day as it is so close to the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

the food here was great. ate there three times and got different stuff. live music. very casual. good for families too. don't forget the desserts. grouper in a bag was great, peel and eat shrimp, muscles, clams, grouper sandwich, sweet potato fries. was very happy and the prices are good too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rac7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fradulent addition of TIP to BILL”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I went there last week with 2 other people. To make it easy on the bar tender, we just split the bill 3 equal ways and my 2 friends added more tip to there bills. My portion was only $16 and the split came up to $20, so it was an embedded good tip of 25%.

I made sure I put a slash thru the tip and totaled up the bill to $20. Well when I was looking at my credit card, they automatically added $5 (25% tip) to there bill. Obviously, I have disputed the charge thru my credit card, but this is an illegal practice. I had nothing to Drink so I was not drunk. Wonder what they add if you had been drinking.

This is my first time of using trip advisor, but felt this warranted a response.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TLh2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very relaxing restaurant! Laid back like a "beach" place should be.
Oh, yes! The food is excellent too. A bit pricey, but overall really good eats!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanDiver57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Longboats also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Longboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing