We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer service”
Review of Johnny Longboats

Johnny Longboats
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Riviera Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Customer service”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Unpleasant, unprofessional, embarrassing experience to myself and to my guests. Poor selection of food, bunch of drunks at the bar. DO NOT bring your kids in this place. Will never be back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sofia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    477
    272
    70
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“6 nights of dining at the same place”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I live in Pa and take a trip once or twice a year to West Palm Beach. This is definately our spot. We always stay at the same hotel which is walking distance away from Johnny Longboats. This made it easy on us to enjoy our $1.00 "Presidente" beer (a pilsner beer made in Dominican Republic which I lived in 2 years) with fresh and big u peel and eat shrimps, mussels, oysters with freshness and great price, lobster night, blackened grouper sandwich and a great burger...great service, easy, casual ... we sat at the bar and ate 6 nights there over and over the items that I listed above and loved it each time. If you are like us, try it at least once :))

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UlkuTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better before expansion”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our 2007 memory was better than our 2013 experience. Food was so-so, not good, not bad. Service was slow, but friendly. Once was enough.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better before expansion”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our 2007 memory was better than our 2013 experience. Food was so-so - not good, not bad, service slow but friendly. Once was enough.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located in a strip mall Johnny Longboats seemed a little strange with the open windows with music pouring out and the pirate décor. But we went in anyway. The put us by a window but it was chilly so they quickly moved us further inside near a pirate boat. Much better! It was a good evening, the food was good, and the Grouper baked in a bag was the best. The drinks were good and the price reasonable. The Bentleys and Jaguar’s in the parking lot attest to even the well to do like good food and drinks at a reasonable price.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Longboats also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Longboats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing