We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
19
39
42
33
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
39
42
33
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were very comfortable free wifi walking distance dennys cereal microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Bed was VERY comfortable … however, all the burns and stains on the sheets, walls, tub, etc. were very unpleasant, and the floor and tub were dirty. The plumbing worked, but looked 40+ yrs old and had heavy hard-water crusting around pipe joints. Frig was not functioning correctly … wasn't cold even though it was set as cold as it could be. If the bed hadn't been so comfortable, I wouldn't have given it this high of a rating. It is an extremely old hotel, that is in desperate need of replacement. In this location, it is one of the more affordable hotels, but was still too expensive for the condition of the property. This was the most expensive room we stayed in during our spring break trip, and certainly the worst condition. Free breakfast was only available for few hours, so we didn't get any. Also, 2 floors, no elevator. Outside entrance for all rooms and outside stairway. Air conditioner fan was noisy but steady, so blocked out outside noises.

Room tip: All rooms have outside entrance. No elevators for 2nd floor rooms.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Customer service was nice but when I entered the room it smelt horrible and had blood stains and suspicious stains and hair on the sheet and comforter plus mold on shower head and all over the tub and bugs on the walls.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank rhyan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Nope, don't do it. So run down, so many cigarette burns in the rim of the tub, no towel bar or hook in the bathroom, dial up speeds on the internet, so many years of stench permeating ever piece of fabric. Ick and ick. Nope, don't do it

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger36651475733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

When I pulled up, I was very surprised! Exterior was very run down, however the room was very clean, and almost everything was new. Beds were very comfortable! TV worked well! I WAS COMPLETELY SHOCKED AT HOW NICE THE INTERIOR WAS!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curious52632800916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

Super 8 staff Neil & Ken as well as night lady (sorry forgot her name) were all very accommodating! Very friendly and helpful ! Had appointment at VA as my spouse has 2 different types of cancer, first hotel through booking.com was awful, had termites crawling the walls but they were kind enough to refund my money! In a panic I apparently booked the wrong Super 8 North West Palm but was actually in Riviera palm, which by the way charged my card through booking.com and would NOT refund my money! But the team here at Rivera Super 8 were very kind and accommodating! A couple minutes from the VA which was great! Dennys, Mc Donalds, gas station...RIGHT THERE!!
THANK YOU FOR THE UPDATED AWESOME ROOM!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lynnilou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews