We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try the daily specials! Excellent seafood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiki Waterfront Sea Grill - CLOSED

Tiki Waterfront Sea Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try the daily specials! Excellent seafood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at here twice this week. The firs time My husband had the shrimp platter which was very good. I had the lunch special, grilled grouper over risotto with spinach and tomatoes. It was delicious, one of the best fish dinners I have eaten. Went back yesterday and we both had the special, flounder with pineapple beurre sauce ove rice and black beans with grilled vegetables. This was also delicious. The Tiki is located in the Riviera Beach city marina on 13th street just east of Us 1. The restaurant looks rather tacky -- an open air thatched roof place hidden off the beaten tourist area, but don't let the looks fool you. They have an excellent chef and the food is excellent -- way above what we have eaten at other area restaurants. And the food was reasonably priced and the staff friendly and efficient. I highly recommend you try one of the daily specials. Beverley

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevshaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    61
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
120 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good lobster roll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Just finished dinner there. Calamari was excellent and my lobster roll had plenty of lobster. Could have used a little mayo, tho. My husband had the grouper sandwich and said it was very good. The menu offers some new ideas. I would recommend this restaurant to all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty food in a great casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We usually go for lunch and Blackened dolphin and crunchy grouper are our go-to sandwiches, food is almost always very good. Love the sweet potato fries. Great spot after a day of boating or beaching, nice relaxed atmosphere with a sweet view of Peanut Island and the Intercoastal Waterway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCKWCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Can't Get Much Fresher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

What an awesome restaurant. If you're looking for the best seafood in the West Palm Beach area, look no further than the Tiki. Awesomely situated at right on the dock next to the Narcosis Dive Boat, the service and food are expertly executed. The conch fritters aren't all they're made out to be, but the dolphin strips, the peel and eat shrimp, the deep fried oysters, and the hogfish were amazing. Grouper Tacos are ginormous. The sampler I got came with a big ball of awesome smoked fish dip, but only 3 corn chips.

Live music all the time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milkmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot on the Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Leave from here to go over to Peanut Island. After spending the day on the island we love to stop here for drinks and something to eat. This time there was a group of 8 and we enjoyed drinks and appetizers. Our service was great. Our waitress knew we were just there for a little while and was excellent. Even suggesting some great appetizers for our group. Have been here at night and they have bands and great food. I especially enjoyed the fish sandwich. Definitely a place to go. Is frequented by locals so you know it's good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Waterfront Sea Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing