We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tiki Waterfront Sea Grill - CLOSED

Tiki Waterfront Sea Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have been going to the Tiki Waterfront Sea Grille for many years and bring friends with us when they are in town. Definitely a consistently good, fun place to dine. Music, great view of the intercoastal waters and a varied menu that is always delicious. Low key, moderately priced and a good place to stop for a drink or bring a crowd for a meal. Different specials daily.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mscabs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    61
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a hidden gem for lunch. It is popular with the locals as you can tell from the area business people that frequent the restaurant. We stopped by on a whim and we were not disappointed. The speciality on the menu that day was hog snapper - my all-time favorite fish. Always have hog snapper if you get the opportunity. The serving was plentiful and cooked to perfection. We sat at a table that overlooked the marina, beautiful Peanut Island and the Palm Beach Inlet. I have frequented this establishment at night to experience the great live bands but the lunch experience was an unexpected treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearcat382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Second visit, excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not in a very good area but once you get there, it is very safe.

Ate there last year and it was just as good this year. Shrimp Po Boy excellent with a good number of large, shrimp. Very good hamburger and friends had fish that they raved about. We had asked that our fries be extra crispy. After serving our food, our waiter returned with a huge plate of fries saying, "I'm not sure yours were crispy so I brought some to make sure they werewhat you wanted." The first ones were just fine but our server sure wanted to make our experience memorable.

Two items would have made a better evening - Table felt sticky even though it had been recently cleaned. Also, diner at an adjoining table fired a foul smelling cigar with no consideration of other diners. It also looked as if he and date/wife had mixed their drinks somewhere else and brought them to table. Not only was he inconsiderate but also cheap!

In spite of him, we will definitely return. Hope we have Alex, our server once again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank country1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worst Experience of My Life”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We were visiting the West Palm Beach area on vacation and decided to have lunch at an authentic waterfront grille. We decided to try this one on our way to Juno Beach. Little did we know, that decision would result in the worst meal of our lives.

We were told to seat ourselves and chose a table near the water that overlooked Peanut Island. This grill possesses a decent atmosphere of "Old Florida" charm so we were satisfied upon our arrival. We waited about 10 minutes of our waitress to arrive despite the merely moderate amount of people at the grille. Our waitress arrived in a huff, clearly annoyed and unwilling to properly serve our table. We probably should have left the moment she walked in as the woman did not want any part of serving a table of 8. We requested that she wipe down our table top which was slightly sticky. The woman silently wiped the table with little effect so we volunteered to do it for her. She took our drink orders, speaking very quietly without enthusiasm. Our drinks did not arrive for over 15 minutes. The alcoholic drinks were served in plastic cups and the non-alcoholic drinks were served in foam cups that shed foam bits upon contact with liquid.

Still unsure of whether or not to stay, we gave the careless waitress our order and waited. We attempted to make the best of the situation, but after 30 minutes of waiting for our food, we became restless. As the 45 minute mark loomed, we contemplated leaving, but our food arrived. There were several issues with our meals. The grilled shrimp we had ordered had been fried. A mahi mahi wrap ordered without tomato had tomato. A mahi mahi sandwich ordered with tomato, lettuce, onion, and tartar sauce lacked all of the components. A berry salad possessed brown, wilted lettuce. Why did we wait 45 minutes for this? We waited an additional 10 minute wait for the tartar sauce, tomato, lettuce, and onion, all components which should have been rushed to the table as soon as we noted their absences. All the while, our waitress served us with an air of displeasure, resulting in an unwelcome feeling at the grille.

Deeming the salad to be too wilted and brown to eat, we requested that it be returned and not charged to our bill. We also asked for the bill at this time. The waitress made a face, looked as if she were about to snap back, but instead, stormed off. We subsequently waited for 15 minutes for our bill to arrive before taking further action. One of us decided to seek out a manager, as we were fed up with the unsatisfactory service. She approached our waitress and asked for the manager. The waitress responded with a line similar to "Chill bro. He already took it off your bill," citing the salad the woman in our party sent back. As a patron, I feel this was completely uncalled for and disrespectful. The woman in our party proceeded to ask for the manager, explaining that the request was not in response to the salad. The waitress simply mumbled a curse word under her breath walked away without reason. The woman in our party approached another waitress who pointed her in the right direction in a friendly manner.

Upon speaking with a manager, we received our bill and payed it in full but without a tip. As we left our table, our waitress proceeded to verbally assault the woman in our party who approached a manager, utilizing explicit language in front of our young children. She told us to "go back to where we came from," a very nice suggestion for a family traveling from out of state.

A man in our party decided to seek out the manager once more to complain about the waitress' uncalled for behavior. During a brief conversation with both the manager and the waitress, our waitress asked if we were "[explicit] about not getting your lettuce and tomato" and claimed the woman in our party was being "the biggest [explicit] ever." With the bill already paid and the meal already over, there was not much for the manager to do.

We will never be visiting Tiki Waterfront Sea Grille again and have shared our story with several former and prospective patrons. I sincerely hope that our waitress was fired for her terrible service and unacceptable attitude.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank emma348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food. A little pricey for the quality.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Came here with 4 adults and 3 kids. Right on the water. Service was good. Food was great. No complaints. Would definitely come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmchiavetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiki Waterfront Sea Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing