We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Faultless experience ”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

One night stay whilst on business - wish it was longer! Great ocean view suite - very well appointed throughout. Great beach and pool area. Dinner in hotel was enjoyable with extensive menu. Lighting in the restaurant is too dim though!There's almost no other attractions eg shops or restaurants in the area - it's remote in that sense. Still though - I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Palmyra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    97
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
319
150
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for spring break with the whole family. Our two bedroom, two bath unit was very well appointed and comfortable with the exception of the furniture in the living room. Our experience with Marriott Vacation Club units has always been that they scrimp on the furniture in the living areas. Westin timeshares have much more comfortable furniture in the common areas.

Outside of the furniture, the unit was very nice. The bedding was comfortable and the master bathroom had a wonderful, huge shower with multiple shower heads and a sitting area. There was granite everywhere and the kitchen was very well appointed with stainless appliances. There was also a stacked washer/dryer in the unit, which we put to good use.

Our unit was on the twentieth floor, with very nice views of the Atlantic, and of the lagoon to the west. There was plenty of patio furniture available on the balcony, so we spent quite a bit of time there soaking up the south Florida sun.

The setup of the resort is very well done with a "green" area in between the two residence towers and a very nice pool area with two hot tubs and plenty of areas for the kids to play. I was very impressed with the attention to detail in the whole resort, but especially with regard to the activities for kids of all ages. There were tons of scheduled activities for kids, which we took advantage of many times.

The access to the beach was super easy and there were plenty of chairs available and beach activities to participate in while you were there. There was live music in the pool restaurant every day, although the food was just OK.

Be aware that you will be hounded by the vacation club sales staff while you are there. We are already members and they were still all over us to attend a meeting. That was the only complaint I have about the service and it's not a big deal.

I could go on, but overall this was a very, very nice resort with plenty of friendly staff and easy access to the Palm Beach area. I definitely would recommend the Oceana Palms for families wanting to enjoy a beach holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidfromMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The best option in the area. Great family resort, spacious villas, friendly staff, and easy beach access. The only downside is the beach services staff who smoke all day in front of guests and engage in inappropriate conversations. They are not Marriott employees, so not much they can do about it. Overall great stay and I'd highly recommend this resort.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Another excellent stay at this Marriott Vacation Club Resort. The resort is new, beautiful, where families and retired people can all enjoy their stay at the same place. Great service, access to the beach in 30 secs and activities are well planned. We are coming back next year for the third time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yansusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are so happy you visited us again at Marriott's Oceana Palms! Our team appreciates your five-star review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very well apointed twin tower Facility with superior service and amenities. All New! Short boat ride or car to Tiger Woods Yacht mooring and World Famous Golf Courses...many golf pros in the area. Coose a Room at Level 10 or above and request Intercoastal and Beach Views. Almost All Units are 2 bedrooms....situated like two masters with ensuites.

Room Tip: Coose a Room at Level 10 or above and request Intercoastal and Beach Views. Almost All Units are 2 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Oceana Palms is a timeshare complex rather than a traditional hotel. This means you get less of the traditional hotel amenities such as an on site restaurant, but a lot more space than a typical hotel room. All the suites are two bedroom and have a full, well equipped kitchen and laundry. The furniture was comfortable, and the balcony was great - much larger than most hotel or timeshare balconies we've had before. We have stayed at several other Marriott Vacation Club properties and so far thought this one was the nicest (perhaps because it's the newest). All the rooms on the the seventh floor or higher, and as other reviews have mentioned, the views are great. We really like the Singer Island beach - it's good for walking and never too crowded. Nearby restaurant options are not great, but it's not too far to Palm Beach Gardens and North Palm Beach, which offer a variety of choices. The only on site restaurant is the pool bar, which basically does sandwiches and drinks. All in all, I highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank West52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Oceana Palms! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay with Marriott Vacation Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here with my family over Christmas of 2013.

We had a fantastic experience, the suites were wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was great. The views of the beach were stunning.

The staff was friendly and helpful, as is typical for Marriott. The pools and jacuzzi were great as well.

The beach area in front of the hotel was great as well, it really couldn't get much better. We had great weather so we were able to spend lots of time there.

There were a lot of activities at the hotel, like a Christmas day bonfire with s'mores and apple cider, and there were games and movies available to rent.

The prices in the Marketplace shop were a bit high, but it was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,108 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
725 reviews
6.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing