We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay over Christmas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here with my family over Christmas of 2013.

We had a fantastic experience, the suites were wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the balcony was great. The views of the beach were stunning.

The staff was friendly and helpful, as is typical for Marriott. The pools and jacuzzi were great as well.

The beach area in front of the hotel was great as well, it really couldn't get much better. We had great weather so we were able to spend lots of time there.

There were a lot of activities at the hotel, like a Christmas day bonfire with s'mores and apple cider, and there were games and movies available to rent.

The prices in the Marketplace shop were a bit high, but it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Oceana Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 597 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

I hesitate to write this review for fear that people will flock to Ocean Palms and it will become more difficult to reserve a unit. But I must be honest. This is among the best Marriott Vacation Club has to offer. The facility is beautiful, the rooms are bright and spacious, the pools and deck are well-designed and friendly, the beach is wide and inviting. There is live entertainment most days at the poolside restaurant, where the food is good and reasonably priced, especially during the daily happy hours. There's not a lot a round the neighborhood, but plenty of good restaurants a short drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PittsburghGeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Part of Marriott's Vacation Club property family, this hotel is beautifully situated on Singer Island with great views from our 18th floor 2-bedroom suite of both the Intercoastal Waterway and the Atlantic. We had a choice of southern or northern facing windows and I think chose wisely, as the activity in the Lake Worth Lagoon was an added bonus. An ample terrace gave us space to enjoy our lofty lookout over coffee in the morning and cocktails at night. The unit was well-appointed and exceptionally well-equipped, with a large central room (full kitchen, dining area and living room leading out to the terrace flanked by two large bed/bath combos and a washer and dryer in a closet off the kitchen. I was particularly impressed by the cleanliness, neatness and newness of the place. We were delighted with the concierge who made us welcome even before we arrived and has since helped with directions, dinner reservations and the like. The beach is good - narrow enough not to be a trek to water's edge, and the chair and umbrella service, though costly, was worth every penny (we signed up for 4 days) as we spent most of every day reading and napping and recovering from our snow-filled CT winter with the sound of the waves as background music. Families seemed happy with the many activities for kids of all ages, and all in all, it is a "keeper" for us - I am sure we'll be back when we come down to visit family in FL.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have slightly better views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. The resort is clean, new and very welcoming. Enjoy!

Lots to do for the kids. There always activities at the pool for them.

The service is top notch. I was able take a tour for the timeshare vacation program. It was very informative.

I will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Marty93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This little gem is located in Riviera Beach. Although the drive to the property was not scenic, once you get to the property you forget all about that. The property has 2 buildings; The Sunrise Building and the Sunset Building. We stayed in the Sunrise building facing the ocean and what a view it had. All of the units are 2-bedroom villas and they are beautiful. The units have a fully stocked kitchen with Stainless Steel appliances. There is a Publix supermarket that is about a 2 minute drive from the property which worked out great. They have an open living and dining room area with large HD TV and DVD player in the living room. The balcony had a table with four chairs which is where we would have breakfast every morning. If you don't want to cook the property has a market with cooked food that you can take up to your villa or eat pool side. Every afternoon there was a happy hour with drink specials and an incredible acoustic guitar player. They had a great fitness center with lots of equipment and plenty of space where you won't feel crowded. The staff was outstanding. Every single staff person that we encountered was so nice and helpful. They have BBQs outside in the courtyard area which you would swear they had not been used. The grills were cleaned daily. The beach area was very nice and super clean. Umbrellas were available for a fee. The pool area was also very nice. There was a kids area and two separate areas for adults. Fresh towels always available and pool attendants always tiding up behind the guest. My one issue is that weather didn't let me enjoy the property more but I will be going back!!

Room Tip: I stayed n room 1195 and it faced the ocean. An incredible view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed there 1/11/14 for 6 days and had a great time. We were in the sunset tower on the 19th floor. Our room had views of the beach and the harbor. Especially enjoyed the harbor views because you could watch a small cruise ship small containerships come and go. The room was newly remodeled. The staff there is great - very friendly and eager to help. Though the beach is beautiful (chairs are free but must rent cabanas, etc.), I found the hotel pool too small for that size of property. Could be an issue during prime family vacation time if guests won't use the beach.

Room Tip: choose the sunset tower (back tower) high floor looking south/west if interested in both beach and h...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bueromuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I used my time share exchange for this trip.

The resort is right on the beach and has a pool as well. The furnishing in the room and the kitchen equipment is first rate. Big plus is the fitness room, the best I have had on an exchange.

The staff is very friendly, especially LaShante at the front desk.

You will need a car as most restaurants and stores are not close

Room Tip: Choose Sunset building newer and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Oceana Palms! It’s great to hear your family loved the warm pools and great beach access. We also are happy to hear the room in the Sunset building exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next trip and appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 5 in Palm Beach Shores
1,150 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range: $277 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing