We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Island Beach Resort(West Palm Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SeaSpray Inn Beach Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Ocean Pointe(Palm Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailfish Marina Resort(Palm Beach Shores)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Doral(Palm Beach Shores)
View Hotel
Travel Inn Riviera(Riviera Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
490
114
17
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
114
17
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinger islandmarriott vacation clubsunrise buildingocean frontreflections barwater aerobicsbedroom villadaily activitiesocean palmsocean pointpool areaparking garagewest palm beachice cream sundaetime sharegreat resortkids activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 636 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Part of Marriott's Vacation Club property family, this hotel is beautifully situated on Singer Island with great views from our 18th floor 2-bedroom suite of both the Intercoastal Waterway and the Atlantic. We had a choice of southern or northern facing windows and I think chose wisely, as the activity in the Lake Worth Lagoon was an added bonus. An ample terrace gave us space to enjoy our lofty lookout over coffee in the morning and cocktails at night. The unit was well-appointed and exceptionally well-equipped, with a large central room (full kitchen, dining area and living room leading out to the terrace flanked by two large bed/bath combos and a washer and dryer in a closet off the kitchen. I was particularly impressed by the cleanliness, neatness and newness of the place. We were delighted with the concierge who made us welcome even before we arrived and has since helped with directions, dinner reservations and the like. The beach is good - narrow enough not to be a trek to water's edge, and the chair and umbrella service, though costly, was worth every penny (we signed up for 4 days) as we spent most of every day reading and napping and recovering from our snow-filled CT winter with the sound of the waves as background music. Families seemed happy with the many activities for kids of all ages, and all in all, it is a "keeper" for us - I am sure we'll be back when we come down to visit family in FL.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have slightly better views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. The resort is clean, new and very welcoming. Enjoy!

Lots to do for the kids. There always activities at the pool for them.

The service is top notch. I was able take a tour for the timeshare vacation program. It was very informative.

I will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Marty93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This little gem is located in Riviera Beach. Although the drive to the property was not scenic, once you get to the property you forget all about that. The property has 2 buildings; The Sunrise Building and the Sunset Building. We stayed in the Sunrise building facing the ocean and what a view it had. All of the units are 2-bedroom villas and they are beautiful. The units have a fully stocked kitchen with Stainless Steel appliances. There is a Publix supermarket that is about a 2 minute drive from the property which worked out great. They have an open living and dining room area with large HD TV and DVD player in the living room. The balcony had a table with four chairs which is where we would have breakfast every morning. If you don't want to cook the property has a market with cooked food that you can take up to your villa or eat pool side. Every afternoon there was a happy hour with drink specials and an incredible acoustic guitar player. They had a great fitness center with lots of equipment and plenty of space where you won't feel crowded. The staff was outstanding. Every single staff person that we encountered was so nice and helpful. They have BBQs outside in the courtyard area which you would swear they had not been used. The grills were cleaned daily. The beach area was very nice and super clean. Umbrellas were available for a fee. The pool area was also very nice. There was a kids area and two separate areas for adults. Fresh towels always available and pool attendants always tiding up behind the guest. My one issue is that weather didn't let me enjoy the property more but I will be going back!!

Room Tip: I stayed n room 1195 and it faced the ocean. An incredible view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed there 1/11/14 for 6 days and had a great time. We were in the sunset tower on the 19th floor. Our room had views of the beach and the harbor. Especially enjoyed the harbor views because you could watch a small cruise ship small containerships come and go. The room was newly remodeled. The staff there is great - very friendly and eager to help. Though the beach is beautiful (chairs are free but must rent cabanas, etc.), I found the hotel pool too small for that size of property. Could be an issue during prime family vacation time if guests won't use the beach.

Room Tip: choose the sunset tower (back tower) high floor looking south/west if interested in both beach and harbor views
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bueromuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I used my time share exchange for this trip.

The resort is right on the beach and has a pool as well. The furnishing in the room and the kitchen equipment is first rate. Big plus is the fitness room, the best I have had on an exchange.

The staff is very friendly, especially LaShante at the front desk.

You will need a car as most restaurants and stores are not close

Room Tip: Choose Sunset building newer and quiet
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Oceana Palms! It’s great to hear your family loved the warm pools and great beach access. We also are happy to hear the room in the Sunset building exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next trip and appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews