We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

My family stayed at Oceana Palms this past August and had a wonderful week. The resort is very well maintained and offers the customer care that I expect from Marriott. The staff was great - many of them remembered us and greeted us by name when we passed through the lobby. We loved the rooms - we had four adults and two kids, and found that there was plenty of room in the two bedroom unit. The kid's programs were wonderful, and again the staff that ran them really seemed to try and get to know the kids - mine loved them and spent a great deal of time hanging out in the activity room. The beach is beautiful and the resort has free beach chairs - they do run out when the resort is really busy, so get one early. The pool is very nice - it is a bit small for the number of guests the resort hosts, and it would be better if they could add another pool area now that there is a second building. I would also recommed a bit more variety in the poolside activities - we played trivia with the same questions within a couple days. There is a Publix close by (though not walking distance) for shopping, and there is a 7-11, a beach store, a couple restaurants (we liked Two Drunken Goats) and ice cream parlor within an easy walk. One warning - the parking garage is very close and narrow - we had a mini van and it felt like we weren't going to be able to fit the spot Backing out was always an adventure, too.... All in all, a great resort, and we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgatorhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    102
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
334
152
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful time for the past two weeks. We snorkeled right off our beach and at Peanut Island. We saw an abundance of beautiful, colorful tropical fish. It was great having our own kitchen and washer and dryer. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We will definitely return!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are happy you had an exceptional visit at Marriott's Oceana Palms! The snorkeling excursions your family took sounds like a great way to spend a day at the beach. We look forward to your next visit and appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, IL
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Such a shame at this beautiful property that kids are not allowed to bring boogie boards in the pool but adults are. Also kids 11 and under are not allowed in the hot tub. That should be a decision left to the parents not the management of the resort. Fix these things and this review will turn into 5 stars

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s Oceana Palms. We appreciate your feedback about water activity guidelines at the resort. To comply with Florida state regulations and general safety guidelines, usage of the hot tub is limited for younger children. At this time, boogie boards are not allowed in the pool per the Condominium Owners Association for the comfort of all our guests. We do provide complimentary boogie boards for use in the ocean for you to enjoy.

We would be happy to speak with you further about your concerns and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you for your understanding and we hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a great vacation club with spacious villas. The beach is fantastic, the staff is amazing. You need to keep in mind there two buildings on the same lot and the views are slightly different for each. The fitness center is in the new building and is very nice and updated. This is a great place for family vacation. There is only one restaurant in the facility but you have many choices nearby especially on PGA Boulevard. There is a very nice Kids club with good activities and wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors ocean side are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are happy to read your five-star review of Marriott’s Oceana Palms! Our team appreciates your kind words for our activities team and will share your feedback with their managers. We hope you can visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed two nights over MLK weekend at this resort. I had stayed here a back in 2011 and had a great time. I rented a two-bedroom villa in the new tower which was under construction during my previous stay. The check in process was fast and we took the elevator to the 18th floor. I couldn't believe how fast it went! There was virtually no waiting time for an elevator to arrive all weekend!

The room was gorgeous and new. The master bathroom and shower were enormous. Note: The water pressure was great and the hot water was plentiful. The kitchen was fully stocked, the living room spacious and comfortable. The unit included a washer/dryer, a dishwasher, DVD player, and a nice dining area.

We sat by the pool on Monday. The pools were heated and the vast majority of guests were families. The beach is directly next to pool. The sand is soft and there are cabanas and many umbrellas with tents. There is a fee to use the beach equipment.

The gym and locker room are big and well equipped. There are plenty of towels in all areas.

We played pool (free) by the pool while watching the big screen tv. There is a bar and kids area next to the pool area. There is also a market to buy food, coffee, and t-shirts etc. My only wish was that you could get coffee before 7:00 a.m.

The parking was indoors and free.

Checkout was a breeze and the bill was exact.

We have reservations to return in August.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location and the beach is wonderful. This was a two-villa family vacation. We booked months ago and requested rooms together, when we received emails and phone calls asking us our preferences about building, high or low floor, north or south facing, we were clear and in every correspondence each referenced the other reservation we wanted to be near. Not one of our preferences was met and initially they had us in two different buildings. We got moved to two different floors in the preferred building. Going between floors is a challenge with a security system on the elevators that requires you to have a key on a particular floor to access the floor. It would have been nice to have that explained when we checked in. My favorite thing about a vacation on the beach is hearing and smelling the ocean when I go to bed and wake up. Here the windows in the bedrooms don't open, so I can't do that unless I want to sleep on the couch.
The Sunrise building is well-located, close to the water, but not well designed.
It's Marriott and I'm a big fan of Marriotts. It's clean. They responded to complaints pleasantly. I will always return to Marriotts, but I would never return to this property.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah60968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Oceana Palms. While we are happy you loved the location and beach, we are disappointed to learn you will not be visiting again in the future. We apologize your requests were able to be honored and understand your frustration with accessing the elevators between floors. We would welcome the chance to personally respond to your concerns and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We just returned from our One week Vacation to this property. We are week owner at Marriott Aruba Surf Club and Marriott Canyon Villas at Phoenix. We decided to visit this place and to get away from cold Chicago weather. We had Villa in Sunrise Building with Ocean View facing southeast. We had ocean view from Living Room and Master Bedroom. Property is excellent and very clean and spacious with big balcony. We were also impressed with the staff and we found them to be very courteous and helpful. Prior to visit, we had checked reviews and some people complaining about crowded pool and unable to find space at pool but we did not experience this. Even though it is in the middle of city, place was very quiet. We certainly recommend this place. We will plan to come back again to this place.

Room Tip: Request Sunrise Building with high floor. This building is closest to the beach and request southeas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhadresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Oceana Palms, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of Marriott's Oceana Palms! As a Marriott Vacation Club owner, we appreciate your feedback and are happy you had an excellent stay. Please visit us again on your next trip to Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,137 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing