We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Marriott Resort-Staff is the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Marriott Resort-Staff is the BEST!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at this property the first week of November after trading timeshare.
Staff- Outstanding- very friendly and accommodating.
Beach- nice! waves were rough during our stay. Beach chairs with umbrella for rent or you can use the free ones which in my opinion were much more comfortable
Pool area- 2 large pools- 1 more child friendly and the other with attached lap swim area. 2 hot tubs. Not a lot of space around pool area- pool deck small but never had trouble finding chairs in the sun or shade.
Restaurant- reasonably priced. Food was good- nothing spectacular. They messed up my husbands order and gave us a 10% discount which was nice.
Kids club- great! The workers in the kids club were fun and friendly. There were TONS of activities for little ones. Some free others with nominal fees.
Gym- very nice, large, lots of equipment. Never crowded. Used it several times during my stay. There is also a steam room and sauna with nice locker rooms
Business center- really not a center at all. 2 desktop computers in the lobby. Set off to the side behind some cubicles. Worked well to print boarding passes etc. Free printing.
Room- OUTSTANDING! well maintained and updated. Kitchen was very spacious and had all necessary utensils. Master bath was very large with over sized shower. 2nd bedroom was a little tight but worked out well.
We stayed in room 1114 in the Sunrise building (11th floor)- beach front. I did visit a room in the Sunset building (newer but decorated exactly the same as the older sunset building) which is not beach front and sits directly behind the Sunrise. The views were not as good. I agree with others who recommended a south facing room in the Sunrise building!!!! The view of beach and bridge and town was best.
Overall- property is small but very nice with great staff and lots of activities for old and young alike. Great for families with little ones.
Town- surrounding area has a nice mall and other shopping (publix, costco, mall etc). about 10 mins away although across the train tracks there is a very industrial and impoverished part of town. Just rent a car and know where to go and you will be ok.

Room Tip: Sunrise building- South facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyja44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    97
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
319
150
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff at the Marriott Oceana Palms are extremely friendly and helpful. They will anticipate your needs and provide outstanding support to fulfill those needs. .

The new villas are well designed and kitchen is well equipped. The villa furnishings are very comfortable with full size appliances that are top of the line with kitchen features such as granite counter tops with stainless steel appliances. We stayed in both ocean view and ocean front villas, with high floor views in each unit that were outstanding. The balconies are huge and the furniture very comfortable. The ocean view with southern exposure offered both excellent views and protection from the wind (we had two days of high winds and we able to enjoy the balcony. The elevators are large and extremely fast.

The property Bar and Grill served very good food at reasonable prices.

The beach area is excellent with nice sand and not too many rocks. The resort is right on the ocean with just a short walk to beach. The beach area has plenty open space and is not overcrowded.

I have stayed at many Marriott Vacation Club resorts since 2000 and this one is outstanding. It is the best of best and operations management is to be congratulated their top notch service.

Room Tip: Request high floor with southern exposure for ocean views condos.ion.

Room Tip: High floor with southern exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck49ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Oceana Palms is a gem. The design of the complex and the rooms was very well thought out. It's easy to navigate and tastefully appointed. There are only about 160 rooms so it has more of a feel of a boutique hotel. The pool and beach are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the activity schedule is diverse. It's also close to a really interesting state park (Mc Arthur).

Room Tip: Sunrise building north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We previewed Oceana Palms while staying at the Marriott Ocean Palms resort. It is a new property and absolutely beautiful. We have 10 weeks of Marriott Time-Share so decided to trade one of our weeks for Oceana Palms next February. It is a beautiful new destination, right on the beach. The villas are beautiful and what could you not like about the Palm Beach area??? There are wonderful golf courses, wonderful restaurants and delightful winter weather. We are looking forward to experiencing a full week there.

Room Tip: The ocean side view are beautiful if you can't get an ocean front.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for a week this summer, and I can't say enough good things about our visit. The customer service was superb, the room was clean, contemporary, and comfortable, the ocean view was incredible, and the beach was excellent. Stay here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

After a good deal of angst associated with flying to West Palm, we were in no mood for things to go wrong at the hotel. So when we walked into the lobby of Oceana Palms we were predisposed to be difficult to please. All of that changed when we got to the front desk. Our check in was... well... fun. The gentleman handling our check in was not only pleasant, but witty and gracious. By the time we were done with the few minutes it took, we were smiling and in a much better mood. So when we turned around to head for our room, we were much more receptive to the ambiance.

The lobby was exquisite; beautifully appointed, spacious, and luxurious, while also being inviting and warm. We decided to look around a bit and were impressed with every bit of it.

The room was beautiful and impeccably clean. We are Marriott vacation club members, so we are quite familiar with how well equipped the kitchen is, and how comfy the beds are. But this was not your regular Marriott 2 bedroom condo-esque unit. The materials used in this facility seemed a cut above the excellent materials used in their other club properties. The view was spectacular. The facility is very close to the ocean, so the view gives the feeling of being at the edge, almost hovering over the ocean. Unbelievable!

The day we checked in my wife took advantage of the chocolate fondue party on our activities list. Her comment? "I could live here and be very happy." Over the course of our stay, we found the staff to be exceeding our expectations at every turn. They are a very significant part of the Oceana Palms experience - it was a customer service post card.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will certainly be back. If I have a complaint - and this is really over reaching - it is that compared to Marriott's Ocean Pointe property where we've previously stayed, Oceana Palms is a bit isolated from boating, fishing, restaurants, shopping etc. activities that one can walk to from Ocean Pointe. Having said that, I do recognize that this is the reason the good Lord invented automobiles. If you're going to West Palm, then Oceana Palms should be your hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is our first time at this Marriott Vacation Club Resort and we are already making plans to come back! The resort is new and very well designed. There are lots of activities for adults and children and the facilities are great. The staff are very friendly and helpful and seem to really enjoy working in such a great environment. Most Vacation Clubs don't have very good restaurants, but the one here has a good selection. The two bedroom villas are beautiful and the pools are fantastic. The resort is not large, which makes the atmosphere more like a boutique hotel. Love it here!

Room Tip: All the rooms have good views, the oceanfront rooms will be more expensive, but the ocean view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,108 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
6.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing