We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Marriott Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another great Marriott Resort!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was our first stay at Marriott Oceana Palms on Singer Island in Florida. The rooms were typical Marriott, so no complaints there. We had an ocean view room on the 16th floor, south side of the building. There was a view of the ocean, as well as the waterway/lake to the west. You could see the boats in the harbor, and the city lights at night. At this resort, I think ocean view would be preferable to ocean front.

The area has had many improvements in the last few years, and has several good restaurants within walking distance. Our favorites were Johnny Longboats and Two Drunken Goats. There's a nice outdoor atmosphere, music, and great food at both. There's also a great bagel place in the same area, that also serves full breakfasts.

The Sailfish Marina has several boat trips - we took the Palm Beach narrated tour - very interesting. There's not much else to do on the island, but a short drive over the bridge and you can find anything you want.

The beach itself could use a little more attention....a lot of debris washes up in this area. The pool area is very nice, but gets a lot of shade later in the day. Also, the 2nd tower is due to open in February 2013, which will probably change the feel of the resort a bit - hopefully it won't feel too crowded.

Over all, this was a great location for us, and we plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    96
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
316
150
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We only had two days here for a weekend getaway...what a shame! Check in was efficient and Sylvia was very nice and helpful. The room was gorgeous. Beautiful furnishing, big, well-stocked kitchen, and an ocean view to die for. We were not even ocean front, and frankly I enjoyed the side view better because you could see ocean, island, intracoastal, and city. My only complaint would be the bathroom lighting, which made putting on makeup difficult.

The beach itself is great because it is interesting, expecially to the north where there are big limestone areas where the waves crashing make an impressive show. We had rainy weather so I cannot really say much about the beach chairs or the beach service, but it certainly looked nice, as did the pool area.

The island itself is nice, but, as others have said, the surrounding area is not the best. That being said, it rea;;y is not that long of a drive to West Palm or Palm Beach Gardens, where there are plenty of nice restaurants. Try the Rhythm Cafe...we loved it.

Our favorite aspect of the resort was meeting Constantine, the lovely barkeeper at Reflections. He made perfect drinks, had on-target recommendations for our dinner there, and basically took the best care of us for our two days there. Plus he was loads of fun! He made a dreary, rainy evening the best part of our trip. Thanks Constantine! I hope we will be back.

Room Tip: ocean view is even better than ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the start, the staff was eager to please. The facility itself was very attractive and made for a great week's vacation. My wife and I were lucky enough to have a oceanfront double bedroom suite. The suite was well appointed and very comforable. The view from the huge balcony was breathtaking. I've stayed at Oceana Palms for three consecutive years and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbfan1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent a week at this resort in late October 2012. This is a 3-4 year old resort and has been well kept. They are just completing a second tower due to open in early 2013. The location is within 6-7 miles of most places to go to eat or visit west palm beach or palm beach. Located on the beach provides beautiful sunrises and quick access to fun in the ocean. We would highly recommend this resort for anyone young or old

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JDaveRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Check in was a breeze. When we were told our unit faced the side, we were initially disappointed. Then we opened the door to PARADISE!! We had a two bedroom, two bath unit. Yes it was facing the side, but we had a beautiful view of both the ocean, the intercoastal and the city lights. It was the best of all worlds. Every morning we would ask eachother "what island are we on today" ... we felt like we were on a cruise, in a Presidential Suite !
Our condo was just PERFECT!! The rooms were huge ! The kitchen was stocked with more gadgets, pots and pans, dishes, glasses, etc. then we would ever need at home! The beds were out of this world comfortable! The master bathroom had a walk in shower with numerous shower heads, which was great after coming home from the beach ! Honesty, we have never stayed in a CLEANER, nicer place. We own a timeshare (which we traded to come to this condo) and always thought we owned the nicest place ever....well, that we until we stayed here at the Oceans Palms...
The front desk staff was more than helpful with any questions we needed answered. Even when I asked if we could hide in our condo and stay another week! !
You do have to drive a little distance to find a decent restaraunt. That was the only downfall of our vacation. But it also gave us a chance to drive around and visit the area which we had never been. We had one rainy day and we went to a Casino in Ft. Lauderdale (and even won a few dollars there!)
Another great feature was the parking garage. There is plenty of parking. Six floors of parking. Many hotels in the area had outside parking, and very small lots to park in !
The beach was wonderful. You had to pay to use NICER chaise lounges and umbrellas. Note: if you are patient with the guys that try to sell these to you, they eventually do come down in price...almost half of the original price they were asking. The hotel does provide the strapped type of chairs, free, altho no umbrellas. Even the pools were fabulous ! Warm, clean and huge !
I started looking on line when we got home to book another week in this palace for next year. They are building another whole resort in front of the one we stayed in. Not sure about the views in this building. FYI in case you are booking and can't get a definite room number.
Final words: PERFECT vacation. Perfection !!

Room Tip: Like I said, it seems any room is a perfect choice !!! We stayed on the 18th floor. Quiet, perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoJo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent a week at the resort at the end of August during the hurricane. The facility was top notch. The staff could not be more courteous during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend the Oceana Palms to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelss62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent a week at this resort, and it was everything I had hoped for. The location is right on the beach and we had an oversized balconey that was great to watch the sunrise and just relax. The pool at this location was fine for the number of people at the resort and the one restaurant had good food and great help, both Constantine and Garfield were great. Also, a shout out to Ashley at the front desk, could not have been more friendly or helpful. Where this property has limited restaurants, we preferred to drive north towards Jupiter for dinners, as the area over the bridge in Palm Beach was not a great area. Towards Jupiter we had a very good meal at the River House and enjoyed the Waterway Cafe. The food at the Marriott just up the beach was very good as well. Lastly the room worked out very well for us. It was great in that our daughters had their own bedroom and bath, and with the full kitchen, living room and large deck, plenty of room to spread out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
6.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing