We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay on Florida's Atlantic coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on Florida's Atlantic coast”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We so much like this side of Florida better. Less traffic, less crowded beaches and the Atlantic is warmer and much more beautiful. Anyone familiar with the ocean knows that it is different every day. And that makes the beach different every day too. It's glorious here. The water is warm, even in March and you can enter the ocean anywhere...no rocks except down by Marriott Hotel, no coral reefs. Somedays it's calm enough to swim, other days the waves are a riot. But do watch your children when there are waves especially when the tides going out. Sitting in your chair with three little ones at the shore is a no no. You need to be standing at the ocean's edge with them. Last year we stayed on the north side and this year on the south side. I like the south better because the balcony stays sunny and the unit is then brightly lit. My husband likes the north side better because it overlooks the pool and gardens owned by the condo behind it. . The empty lot on the south side is owned by the city and provides access to the beach which is public. I'm told it will never be built on, so the views on both sides will remain expansive and allow the new sunset tower good views of the ocean also. We were delighted to see that they are putting in sidewalks on both sides of Ocean Blvd and improving the drainage, but the construction barrels that were up were still very annoying and Florida construction workers don't seem to know how to let the traffic take turns when there is only one lane open. The units were still in tip top shape after two years of heavy use. Even though there was 100% occupancy while we were there, there were few people at the pool and plenty of space and chairs everywhere including the beach. With all the new restaurants close by, we didn't have to wait to be seated this year. I love having the huge supply of beach towels in our room and all the personal products needed. Most vacation condo's do not provide these things. Marriott even gives you coffee filters and coffee and real half and half. A real class act. Next year we are not going to let the rental agency talk us out of a compact car because some of the parking places are for compacts only. There is never a shortage of parking, but you have to wind your way up higher to find a big one. We are already booked for next March.

Room Tip: Pick the south side winter and spring and the north side in summer and fall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank auriasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    95
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
315
150
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Probably not a good idea to provide an outstanding review, because it will only get more popular, but any other review wouldn't do it justice. This was our third stay here. My wife and I purchased a time-share week during the initial offering and we couldn't be happier that we did. Beautiful, fresh property with modern amenities. You'll notice even the lobby and elevators have a refreshing scent - awapuhi.
New sunset tower is currently under construction, but didn't even notice during our stay. Villas are located on floors 9-20, above indoor garage and resort offices, providing for wonderful views regardless of position. Our oceanfront villa was spectacular overlooking the beach. Hard not to relax with the sound of waves crashing to help fall asleep at night and wake up to in the morning. All areas of the resort, especially the villa, were nice and clean. Plenty of room by the two pools and two hot tubs for lounging on the chairs. Also had complimentary chairs provided on the beach as well.
Poolside bar/grille has daily happy hour and the grouper sandwich never disappoints. I usually start to crave it about a week before arrival.
The marketplace on site offers a selection of groceries and sundries as well as sandwiches, pizza, etc. Major shopping is just minutes away.
Overall, great resort. We can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. There are currently oceanfront and oceanview suites in the sunrise tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmonkey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have been Marriott owners for about 7 years and have always been very impressed with every property we've stayed at. This one blew us away. The lobby is contemporary beach and the theme continues at the pool and in the rooms. The pool area has great little seating groups with comfortable cushions and flat-screen tvs. A really nice little bar and grill as well is outside. Not a huge menu, but we had a really nice dinner one night. When we got to our room on the 19th floor, we all gasped at the view and the decor. It's very sleek and modern, but comfortable. We had a corner room on the north side that had simply gorgeous views of the water and inter-coastal. We had asked for a south-facing room based on trip advisor comments, but it wasn't available. The north side view didn't disappoint us. I actually think every room at this property probably has an amazing view. The rooms start at the 10th floor after parking levels and there aren't buildings to obstruct even the side-view rooms. There are buildings on the north side already but it does look like some day there could be a building to the south. As others have said, there is another building at this Marriott under construction. The noise wasn't bothersome at all. We did wonder how the views in the back building would be. Definitely not as good as the building in the front, but probably still ok. Better than some buildings that oversee a parking lot to the back.
The furniture and bathrooms were first rate at Oceana Palms. The view from our master bedroom of the ocean was an amazing sight to see first thing every morning. We have not been to the Atlantic side much, we've been more to the Gulf. We were very impressed with the beauty of the beach and the surrounding area. We'll go back for sure.

Room Tip: We were told to ask for the south facing rooms, but honestly I don't think there's a bad vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

As owners of four Marriott weeks in Virginia, who recently joined the new Marriott Vacation Club point system, our first experience involving less than a one week change was even better than we hoped. This new resort is a high rise on the beach with great villas, all of which have ocean front balconies and views, including side balcony views as well on two-thirds of the villas. We were looking for a quiet place and warm sunshine for five days and got both. The HDTV's in all rooms and wide selection of channels provided options in case there had been bad weather. The furniture, kitchen, and all amenities were first class, and the staff was extremely cheerful and helpful, including good tips from the concierges. An available computer in the lobby (without charge) saved us the nuisance of bringing along a laptop, and was set up for extremely fast internet service and simplified boarding pass printing for our return trip. We have been to many Marriott and non-Marriott time-share facilties in the U.S. and Canada over the last twenty years--this is at the top.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side, with wraparound balconies, have more sun and better view (toward harbor) than w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank traveling2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We just got back from Marriott’s Oceana Palms. My girlfriend and I brought
our 5 children with us for a much needed weekend getaway. We had a great
time. Here are some of the things that we liked about this resort: The
front desk customer service people were very nice. The Kids Club staff
treated our kids very nicely and had some nice short activities and games
to keep the kids interested and wanting to come back for more everyday.
The pool and pool deck chairs were very clean and well maintained. We swam
in the pools everyday and used the 2 jacuzzi’s extensively. We walked on
the beautiful clean beach and collected perfectly shaped shells. We had a
2 bedroom villa on the 9th floor, conveniently located directly across from
the fitness center. We used the fitness center everyday and found that it
was almost always empty. The equipment (treadmills, ellipticals, weight
machines, dumbbells, medicine balls, and fitness stability balls) was nice,
clean, and well maintained. Our 2 bedroom villa was also very nice, very
clean, and comfortably fit us all, with a great view of the beach.

As for negatives, there really weren’t many, just a couple of minor issues.
1) Everyday the pool bar offered “all drinks at half price” for “Happy
Hour”. Unfortunately, “all drinks at half price” really only meant drinks
with alcohol. So, while our rum daiquiris were now affordable, they were
much cheaper than the virgin/alcohol-free daiquiris our kids consumed. It
made no sense that the exact same drink with a shot of alcohol would be so
much cheaper than that same drink without the alcohol. 2) Another downside was
that our room was not ready when we arrived around noon. So the 7 of us
buzzed around the lobby, the kids club, the pool area and the beach for 4+
hours, until a room was finally ready, sometime after 4pm. That might make sense if the place was packed, but there were very few visible guests. It just seemed
strange that there with so few guests at the pool or on the beach, yet
there were absolutely no rooms that we could check in to a bit earlier. 3)
Our master shower was very spacious and had four shower heads.
Unfortunately, the shower enclosure leaked continuously, so we had to keep
towels on the tile to keep the room from flooding.

All in all, we had a great stay at Marriott’s Oceana Palms resort and will
definitely stay there again, next time we are in Singer Beach, FL.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SJ-Vacation-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

It is a very nice place but they are working on the surrounding building or it would be excellent!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thud76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bqk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

New hotel, trendy, superb views, with a staff that is second to none. A little pricey, so the best bet would be take two families and split the two bed rooms, or just come off the money. It is well worth it, and the rock pods are right off the beach. Better than average food, and lots of kid friendly doo-dads. A+

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joelcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
6.1 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing