We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My husband and I have traveled all over the world always staying in timeshares and this is simply the best there is. We now make sure we stay at Oceana Palms for one week every March. It is new, but next March will be our third trip. All our children and grandchildren have decided this is where they want to meet us each year. The pools, the huge hot tub, the kids club, the little restaurant/bar, the beach, the ocean is so swim friendly, the surrounding area restaurants are just outstanding. It's a short drive to Jupiter to visit the lighthouse, to Stewart and Port St. Lucie for day trips. I keep hearing about Riviera being a poorer neighborhood, but that's only if you cross the bridge and we simply don't travel in that direction, other than to catch the ferry to Peanut Island (a real treat) or eat at the Sailfish Inn. We haven't tried the new Publix because the drive north is so very pretty and really not far. There are wonderful activities and state parks and yes sometimes the beach shows some erosion but we just knock down a path our first day and enjoy it the rest of the week. We rented bicycles and took them to the state park one year. The next year we rented a kayak and paddled to the state park. Awesome. The lower decks are all parking decks and because of the very clever building design, there are only wonderful views from each and every room. My only wish is for sidewalks so we don't have to walk the beach to everywhere. But maybe they will have them this year. We are anxious to see how far they have come with the new building, but we are glad it won't be finished because we prefer staying in the original one - even if the furnishings will be older. This is a very popular resort because of it's perfection, so if you plan on going make your reservations as early as possible...we book for the following year while we are there, yep twelve months in advance if not more.

Room Tip: We put 6 persons per condo and did not use the sleep bed in living room just for less chaos. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank auriasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    98
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
323
152
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Congratulations to Marriott's Oceana Palms staff for earning my husband's and my "Best Stay Ever" award for our November 25-December 1,2011 vacation residence. We have traveled and stayed in hotels in 30 countries, and this experience will live on in our travel HIGHLIGHTS history. From the moment we walked into the beautifully decorated lobby where "less is more" and "chic, smart, and elegant" became the most appropriate adjectives, we appreciated an atmosphere with class, service, and style., Mr.Karen, professional and personable, leads a talented front desk crew while Activities,.Housekeeping, and Maintenance folks enhance the team effort and provide outstanding service, care, and charm. The views from floor 19 facing south dazzled us! We witnessed stunning sunrises and sunsets. (We preferred this locale to ocean front where darkness prevails after 5 pm.) Twinkling city lights during our balcony dinners enchanted us. Wow! "Your wish is our command" became evident in the outstanding service we received from all staff. Special thanks go to Kimberly for her warm welcome and our 19th floor dream location; Bernard for educating us about Oceana Palms and Ocean Point as welll as other topics of interest, and to Maria for sharing "string" for my unique shell necklaces. Saying good-by to the one-of-a-kind staff, the endless sandy beach, and the lovely, refined home-away-from-home made leaving a little sad. Fortunately, we have returned to the other paradise, our Cape Cod home!

Room Tip: Do not feel disappointed if you don't get Ocean Front. In fact, once it's dark, ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed at Marriott Oceana Palms with three of my friends. All staff members were incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. Our villa was very impressive! The beds were extremely comfortable and the balcony view was spectacular. The beach was beautiful. The pool side restaurant was delicious and there were many great restaurants close by as well. I enjoyed the fitness room which also had a great view.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robindry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shrewsbury pa
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I recently stayed at marriotts ocean palms for a birthday celebration with my older sister who was turning sixty.... sorry sis. First the great things about this resort, the front desk customer service people were amazing !!! They could not have been more helpful, attentive or polite to everyone who walked up to them check in was very smooth except one problem which i will get to later . This was a really nice change form other places I have stayed with rushed rude check ins . The childens area which we did not use but went into was very modern apeared to have everything needed for children to have fun activities with a great outdoor play area .I would love to go back with my young nieces and nephews to watch them enjoy this area and activities . the pool are was smaller that I would have thought with them building a second tower ,but it was clean and maintained . when we were there they had forgotten to turn on the heater for the first 2 days so the pool water was down around 79 or 80 as per the staff report to us . It appeared most people that were staying here were more inerested in sitting and tanning as opposed to getting in the pool so the pool water temp did not bother them anyway. the good thing about this resort is that they offer free beach chairs on the beach which is a welcome change from marriotts ocean pointe which is right up the street in palm beach shores who have a comapny that rents out chairs for very high prices and no free chairs . this facility also has the beach chair company but why pay $30 a day for a chair when you can use a free one .
we had a 2 bedroom villa on the 18th floor which was beautiful . the second bedroom has 2 beds which is great for families with children or friends going away together and needing more thatn 2 beds . The views were amazing from a great balcony which is at least 2 times larger than a normal resort balcony. we had cousins visit us who live in the area and the balcony and good size table had more than enough room for all of us to sit and enjoy the views . From our balcony we had a view of palm beach , west palm beach and the entire sout side of singer island . another plus for this resort was they just opened a publix grocery store on the other side of the blue heron birdge, much closer than going the other way north to a publix and the night we went there the police presence and security that even was really good though a negative are was just blocks away we felt very safe . the store area parking garage are birghtly lighted with police parked there to help people feel safe .
Now the negative , the beach was washed away in front of the resort with a 4 foot drop from the beach where the chairs were down to the swim/surf sand. my sister who has a bad knee could not enjoy going into the water due to this problem . the resort informed my self and others staying there that the beach would be repaired within 2 months but I had read a previous review from over a month ago that mentioned the same problem . the second problem with the beach was that the lot next to the mariott is abandoned and has a heavy amount of trash on it . so while who are sitting on a clean beach feet away is garbage including shoes , buckets and other nasty looking stuff. the other down fall was the hot tub , most resorts have a sign saying no food in the hot tub not this one , they served chicken fingers and hot wings right to people in the hot tub who ate {food falling in the hot tub} in the hot tub and washed off their hands in there . when I complained the manager said that he id not know why it was not on the sign and most people would have the taste to not eat in the water but said he did not want to offend them or theri children who were also eating theri dinner in the hot tub. the construciton noise was loud but since the villas do not face the construction site it was not as bad as some others mentioned on here . the one problem with the front desk was when I checked in I asked them to use a different card thatn was listed , instead they put a hold on both cards for the room , charge per day plus $50 whcih was not cleared up until 2 days after I checked out. the manager did apologize and stated that it was an error on their part and he would send out an email asking them to be careful of this for future guests
I think this facility was great and has even more potential but being new has to work out some kinks .

Room Tip: ask for a mid to high floor for great long distance views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jlmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is a lovely resort. All two bedroom units are new, spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff is very attentive and the pool area and beach are lovely. The kids club space is also very nice with lots of activites to keep the young ones entertained. The food at the poolside restaurant is very good, but it is not open for breakfast. The one drawback was having only the one dining option but all units do have well stocked kitchens with many good groceries nearby. I would definately stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: You can see the ocean from all rooms, but its worth the extra money for ocean front on a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minnerColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Spent one week in July 2011 very clean hotel would stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevechapman100857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just returned from a great week at Ocean Palms. The resort is wonderful along with a very attentive staff. Our room was on the 15th floor with a fantastic view. The villas are all 2 bedrooms and very spacious. This was our second stay here and we plan to return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,124 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing