We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, new and quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Oceana Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wallingford, PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful, new and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for spring break with my husband and 4 teenagers. It was a last minute trip and were lucky to use rewards points. The place is new, rooms beautiful, nice pool, on the beach. It was not at full capacity so the parking garage was not a problem. I think once this is sold out, the garage parking may prove to be a challenge especially with larger vehicles. It was very quiet and peaceful which also left you feeling a little bored. This was not our main vacation so we enjoyed the time. We are also familiar with the area so we left the property to do some other activities. It does not compare to other MVC properties in terms of amenities; feels more like a high rise condo.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jmyersrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    94
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
305
147
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed for 6 nights on a Marriott Encore Package. We were very lucky to be given an oceanfront suite on the 9th floor (lowest for guestrooms) in the SE corner. It was great for breezes and hearing the surf.
The rooms are very comfortable (sofa could use more cushion) and spacious. The oceanfront rooms have floor to ceiling windows in the bedrooms plus a wraparound balcony in the living room. The views were spectacular always but especially when those afternoon thunderstorms rolled in.
The exercise room is on the 9th floor so convenient for us. It is small but did not appear to be used much so we had no trouble getting the equipment we wanted. We also used the barbeque grills a couple of nights and that was also convenient as they have all the grill tools hanging there. They will come out and light the grills for you.
Happy hour in the restaurant every day gets you 1/2 priced drinks so that is a good time to try a concoction you may not make yourself.
The beach is very nice and lounge chairs are complementary but umbrellas are not. You can also rent kayaks, long boards and snorkel equipment right there. There is an artificial reef right in front of the hotel with lots of fish so that is worth the price of the equipment rental ($10/hr but they tell you up front they aren't watching the clock). It is turtle nesting season so there are turtle nests roped off everywhere. We didn't get the privilege of seeing any turtles but it was exciting to see tracks one morning where 3 had come ashore to lay their eggs in the night. We could see the tracks from our balcony so we were able to get down and examine them before the tide and walkers destroyed them
The only negatives for this place is that the campus is very small and they are constructing a second building. I would think that guests will feel crowded when that is finished and occupied.

Room Tip: Lower floors are better for surf sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crjask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

My husband and I are currently staying at this resort. It is beautiful and all of the employees are very friendly and helpful. We have been owners with Marriott since 1996 and have always raved to everyone about Marriott as a company and their many beautiful resorts. Today, halfway through our stay I called the front desk to request fresh room towels as we have done at every other Marriott resort we have stayed at, and was informed that owners were expected to launder their own room towels. What?! I did not come on vacation to do laundry. I guess if you are not an owner you are safe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tammig17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Beautiful suites, well appointed and all with great views of the beach and ocean. Aromatherapy in the lobby and a staff that could not be nicer or more accommodating. All the suites are 2 bedroom, 2 bath units with a full kitchen and nice sized living area with large balconies. The only thing about the resort that is less than ideal is that you must drive everywhere, not much of anything within walking distance except of course the beach. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VATom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

hotel was upscale and very nice specially if you are looking to get away and have preteenager activites onsite are great we only left because we had to eat other wise we would never leave by the way if you are a couple this is also the place for you very nice clean and neat and most of all quiet.

Room Tip: it was hard to find because of construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cuqui52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very nice two bedroom units. Views are exceptional. Staff is helpful-- Allowed me to check in early after moving up the beach from Marriott Ocean Point.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rslocum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

Fantastic property. Great beach. Wonderful pool. Lots of activities for kids. Hotel service was outstanding. If you need an umbrella/cabana on beach, ask for Tony! Lots of restaurant choices nearby. We loved sailfish marina

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kttjhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riviera Beach
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vac...
#2 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Oceana Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Oceana Palms

Property: Marriott's Oceana Palms
Address: 3200 N Ocean Dr, Riviera Beach, FL 33404-3215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riviera Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Riviera Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Oceana Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Oceana Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Oceana Palms Hotel Riviera Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing