We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good for a hotel dining room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 3800 Ocean

3800 Ocean
Reserve with OpenTable
3800 Ocean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3800 North Ocean Blvd
Description: We call it the “collective kitchen.” For the menus of 3800 Ocean are inspired not only by the local abundance of South Florida’s renowned crops that thrive under a hospitable climate, but by the regional flavors that stir the souls of our collaborative team of chefs. Each chef brings a new insight to the table: the comfort food favorites of New England; the fire and spice of Mexico; the Caribbean traditions of Jamaica; and the ageless classics of Long Island. Our own local abundance of fresh produce and seafood allows us to take the collective kitchen dining concept quite literally. Everything is made from scratch. Every taste evokes an emotional connection to a past culinary memory, or perhaps a future craving.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good for a hotel dining room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

I can't think of anything I disliked. The food was very good and the service was excellent. I was tired from the flight down and the drive, but I managed to enjoy the meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank XenonNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    73
    34
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Go here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Although it is located inside the Marriott resort and normally, I would avoid hotel restaurants, 3800 Ocean is worth it! You get fantastic view, atmosphere, food and staff all in one.
If you are booking a party, they are overly accommodating....they even have a pastry department. We had them prepare a cake that was out of this world delicious!
I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion (whether it be a lunch/dinner for two, a party, a wedding, etc.,). Go here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,250 reviews
457 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Diverse menu; great tasting food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We loved the diversity of the food, the creativity of the menu and presentation, the view and the service. We don't usually eat n the hotel restaurant, but this hotel is not that close to good restaurants, and we had driven quite a ways and were tired. We just walked downstairs, had a great meal with a great view and walked back upstairs to a Leroy, comfy room. I had the grouper, and it was superb. My husband had the cream of artichoke soup, which he said was a 4, and the shrimp and linguini was a 3.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Chicken sandwich on pretzel roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lunch sandwiches hit the spot, and dinner there later on was very good as well (although the wait for the actual entree was a little long for being relatively empty)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kells277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We travel a lot. There are MANY places to dine in West Palm that are up scale and fabulous. The dining experience at 3800 is on par with Capital Grille and the like on the mainland. If you are staying on Singer Island and you want a fabulous meal with incredible service without the "snooty" this is the place for you. Not cheap but worth it. My college age kids said it was a top 5 meal for sure.

They both had the Maine Lobster Risotto and moaned during the entire meal. BTW - We are from Boston and know a bit about well prepared Maine Lobster.

Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3800 Ocean also viewed

 
Singer Island, FL
 

Been to 3800 Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing