We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beatiful place!

The staff is the icing on the cake! The area is fantastic enough, but the staff gets you started on... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2019
Trade_to_travel
,
Wolcott, Connecticut
Great day

We rented kayaks and spent the day in Peanut island. It was a peaceful place. Fun spots for... read more

Reviewed June 20, 2019
Chris L
,
Wallingford, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
36
2
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
2
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 40 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Brett Street. Great service. Wonderful day kayaking with family to Peanut Island. Your suggestions worked great. Island has so much to offer. We will be back!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Daniela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Public Relations Manager at Nautical Ventures Marine Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you Daniela! Let us know when you're ready to get back on the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

Great paddle board experience led by Nautical Ventures associate Brett Street. Service was second to none. Thank you Brett. Perfect location close to beautiful Peanut Island. Saw wild dolphin & manatee. I’ll be back with my family. They have kayak rentals too! Count on it

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank C2610YXthomash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Public Relations Manager at Nautical Ventures Marine Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you Thomas! We really appreciate your feedback. Please let us know when you're ready to get back on the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

We had a great day paddle boarding and kayaking. Prices were a lot cheaper than the stand in the same area. $30 For half day and since the kayak and paddle boards were the same price they were nice enough to let me trade to a kayak when I didn't think my balance was as good as my friends on paddle boards. It's located in a great area with easy access into the water and close enough to paddle over to peanut island to hang out.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank KatiePeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Public Relations Manager at Nautical Ventures Marine Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Fantastic Katie! So glad you had a great time. Hope to see you back on the water soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Caution ! Don’t make the mistake if you want have a good time and paid the right price . Is good to walk to the end of the marina to find this friendly people !
The price is right ! Don’t be distracted by big signage. Walk to the end is nice service and right price
Thank again

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank LartistUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Public Relations Manager at Nautical Ventures Marine Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2017

So glad you had a great time! Let us know when you're ready to get back on the water!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Yes make sure you walk to the end of the marina don’t be fouled but big signage with arrow... the best place is at the end ! You will have a good service - a smile and much much cheaper price as other location. I recommend this to anyone want to rent a paddle or canoe.
Thank you

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank sylvainc814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin C, Public Relations Manager at Nautical Ventures Marine Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Thank you Sylvain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews