We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acropolis Greek Taverna and our new family favorite!”

Acropolis Greek Taverna
Ranked #6 of 134 Restaurants in Riverview
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Acropolis provides a delicious menu of Greek and Mediterranean inspired meals. Fresh food and healthy preparations. Excellent happy hour and great drink selections including unique Greek beers and wines. Weekend at Acropolis host live entertainment including Bouzouki player and belly dancer.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Acropolis Greek Taverna and our new family favorite!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great food, entertaining and a refreshing change from the customary dinner out. Will definitely go back for more. By the way...the sangria's great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhonnie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    48
    26
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, FL
Level Contributor
164 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Loud music but good food”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have never been here before but if I had known how extremely, ear splittingly loud the music is I would have opted for outdoor seating. There was no way we could have a conversation with the music playing. I asked our server why the music was so loud and she said something about there being some type of problem with the sound system. Aside from that issue, the food was very good. I had the pastitsio, my dining companions had the Chicken Rhodes and the Chicken Souvlaki, which they pronounced "excellent". We were there during happy hour so got two for one drinks. The atmosphere was fun and our server was a very pleasant young woman. Prices were very reasonable. I would like to go back again but will sit outside to avoid the loud music. Hopefully management will realize that background music should remain muted until the entertainment comes on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food at Winthrop”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have enjoyed both lunches and dinners at the Acropolis in Winthrop Towne Centre. The restaurant is very attractive but more importantly the food and the service are totally outstanding. We have been to dinner when the belly dancer has entertained and it was great fun.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We go here at least twice a month and always get great food and great service. Typically, I find one dish at a restaurant and stick to it, but every dish I've tried here is excellent. Chicken Rhodes is phenomenal. Great atmosphere and great prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olde South
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loud and Fun”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We attended a rehearsal dinner at the Acropolis and had a ball! The food was good, service great, and we had more fun than we ever expected. This would be a great place for a birthday party for someone in their 20's or who is "young at heart". Wait staff turned out to be great entertainers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sissycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Greek Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Acropolis Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing