We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is first class in service, accommodations and location! The employees here go above and beyond to make your stay the best. The lady bartender was so nice and offered to call my room when my order was ready. Fast service, great food and friendly employees. This is the way it should be. Kudos Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Riverview and staff to your liking. We appreciate your wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 725 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel lives up to my standard expectations of the HGI chain. Other than the quirky adjustable firmness beds, I don't know that I could ask for more. Clean room with a fridge and microwave, and easy access to major thoroughfares made it easy to get wherever I needed to be while staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jorma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Riverview to your liking. jWe are grateful for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here on a visit to Sarasota as the hotels in Sarasota were either all full for the weekend or extremely expensive. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff was cordial and professional. Room was clean and the microwave, refrigerator and Keurig all came in handy! Will definitely stay here again if the need arises in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tinisha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Riverview to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel was very nicely appointed. That being said, the room was pretty good, just hoping for a little more. I had some issues with the bathroom water, but that was quickly addressed. The breakfast there was not included with the room, which is fine, but it was more that I was willing to pay for, especially since I had to be out the door at 6:30 or so.
Beautiful hotel though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on 4 occasions in the past 90 days and every time that I have came service has been excellent and staff is extremely pleasant.Staff has always accommodated me and the breakfast is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rachael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Riverview and staff to your liking. We appreciagte your great review and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another weekend casino getaway in Tampa (& beginning of a month long celebration of our 30th anniversary). Hubby & I usually stay @ our favorite, the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon (our go-to place for years!) but because it will be undergoing renovations next month, we decided to try out another HGI nearby that we might use as a "stand-in" while the Brandon hotel is being renovated. And, though we would still prefer the Tampa East location, we found the Riverview HGI to be very nice, well-furnished, & comfortable. The suites are clean & spacious. The staff, particularly housekeeping, is friendly, accomodating, & helpful. And, the value for the price, as seems to be a wonderful & consistent quality with Hilton Garden Inns, can't be beat ! Only 2 concerns during our stay: our bathroom with was without power & lights & our A.C. was off throughout our first night's stay (we learned the next a.m. that there was an outage that affected the entire hotel; the 4th major outage since December & blamed on the local electric co.), & the heating element was not working in the outdoor whirlpool/hot tub. As for the hotel location, it is just off I-75 & near Causeway Blvd. which is convenient to the cruise port and Brandon Town Center Mall, but it is a little out of the way for visiting the casino. ALL IN ALL, though, we would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Riverview/Brandon to anyone who might be visiting the Riverview/South Tampa area!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ID2734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. We appreciate your review and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

slow to non-existent food service staffing for breakfast. ignoring the lateness of your food order seems standard with little regard for the customer waiting to eat. Either eat off of the standard buffet or be prepared to WAIT !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristy U, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range: $102 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing