We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the shuttle service provided to the port for our cruise. The hotel exceeded our expectations, with very clean rooms friendly staff, breakfast cooked to order. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tonya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you! for sharing your thoughts on your visit with us. We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 742 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently took a cruise out of Tampa. So not to be rushed the day of the cruise we chose to make the 6 hour drive to Tampa the day before the cruise and spend the night in a hotel. Rather than park at the Port of Tampa for 7 days at the cost of $105. we decided to stay at a hotel that would transport us to and from the port as well as let us park our car in their lot for the week. For an extra $30. over their regular rate, we enjoyed a delicious made to order breakfast, free r/t shuttle to the Port of Tampa, and free parking for our car for the week. Even after tipping the shuttle driver, we saved a lot. Even though there isn't anything within walking distance from the hotel, there is a grocery store a couple blocks away, as well as multiple restaurants within 2 or 3 miles. The staff was extremely nice and helpful with local information. I have stayed at a lot of different Hiltons in the past, and this one was one of the best ever. Everything was what you would expect from the Hilton brand or better. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll book here without even looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank stumpking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you! for choosing to stay with us and for your most kind comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again!! Safe travels....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had a great stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make me feel at home. I would like to recognize in particular Coretta & Lourdes (front desk), Ryan, Laici & Robert (dining) and Bonnie & Joe (bar) for their superb service. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Clyde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank You!! for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again! Safe travels.............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First impressions count. We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn at 9 pm after calling to notify the front desk that we were delayed in acquiring our rental and we were a little 'lost' en route. The hotel itself is difficult to find and more difficult to fine is its entrance. NO ONE was there to greet us or take our luggage. The reception is oddly located and staff on duty thought it was unreasonable for us to expect to be helped with our luggage. She eventually called someone identified as the Bellhop. Couldn't speak to him as he said he didn't know English. This experience was not a good start to our stay at the hotel, which was quite pleasant otherwise (room clean, checkout was swift although still not help with luggage). I've stayed at the Hilton as recently as August 2013 with a different experience. Perhaps this was an anomoly in the Hilton experience. I hope so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Olney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Your comments have been taken into consideration and discussed during our weekly staff meeting. We appreciate your feedback. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean, bed very very comfortable, staff was friendly and helped us find a shopping center still we forgot a few things for our cruise. We left our car at the hotel for seven days and they shuttle us to the ship and picked us up the next Sunday. Everyone from the desk clerk, maintenance man,shuttle driver, the bartender and breakfast staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you! for choosing to stay with us and for your comments. We appreciate you and look forward to return visits from you. Safe travels....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and service was friendly. Premises were well maintained. Rates were reasonable for the value received. Location was convenient to major highway and local restaurants. When there was a problem, staff took care of it immediately. My wife and I will stay there again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Benson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello and thank you! for your wonderful comments, recognizing our hotel services and staff. We will look foward to return visits from you. Safe travels...................

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was in Tampa for a concert with my teenage daughter and her friend. Breakfast is not included in hotel stay. I was unaware of this and went down to eat breakfast, un prepared to have to pay an additional $6-10 per person for breakfast. Needless to say, we were disappointed to have to dress and pack then check out and leave, eating at Denny's on the way back home. This cut out our time to get in the pool, etc. Other than that, everything else was ok. The beds were a little firmer than I am used to with the Hilton/Hampton chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your most recent visit. Our hot cooked to order breakfast is a nutritious and inexpensive value in comparison to other venues. We appreciate your thoughts and will look forward to return visits from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range: $151 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing