We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay during a business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Montana, United States
1 review
“My Stay during a business trip.”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

All staff were very friendly & each greeted me in passing. I was very pleased with the lobby area as it was well arranged & had a pleasant feel. At check in & check out, the front desk was very professional, polite & conversational. My stay here was great. Please extend my compliments to the staff as they did a great job. They have a loyal customer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Chad
Thank you! for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us. We, sincerely, appreciate that our team allowed for you to feel welcomed and that you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to return visits from you. Safe travels.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    121
    45
    23
    11
See reviews for
234
146
37
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent the night here before we went on our cruise. The receptionist was great, friendly and attentive. The room was very large, comfortable and the beds were very good. The kids swam in the pool for a little while before we went to sleep. the next morning, we had a free breakfast (part of their cruise package), which was the best I have ever had. They had someone cooking omelettes and pancakes per order, plus a hot bar with eggs, bacon, sausage, corned beef hash, etc., a bagel/toast area, multiple juices (including tomato, my favorite and very rare on a buffet), fruits, cereals, oatmeal, and more. The dining area was very nice and the wait staff went above and beyond. We mentioned going shopping (needed to go to Walmart and pick up some forgotten items) and they not only gave us directions, they went to the desk and printed off directions from the hotel to Wal-Mart and said we could use their shuttle free to take us shopping, if we wanted. Wow!! When we took the shuttle to the cruise, our driver was quiet and not very friendly, but he was polite and helped us load and unload the luggage and took us to the door of the loading area. When we called for pickup after the cruise, the shuttle came within 20 minutes and took us back to the hotel. This hotel was very clean and above average on décor and customer service. We had a group of 5 staying in one room, for $150, including taxes, including breakfast for all of us and shuttle to and from the cruise port.

Room Tip: Great cruise package, with breakfast and shuttle to and from the port. Great customer service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarnanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Carolyn, Thank you! for staying with us and we are very pleased that you and your group enjoyed your visit with us. We will look forward to welcoming you again. Take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is a wonderful hotel. The location was just right. All of the staff I encountered was very friendly to me and my younger children. The room was very quiet I did not hear any road noise or noise from any of the other guests. The common areas were very clean and well maintained. The pool was well kept and towels were kept in the rack. There was nothing I would change about this hotel. Even the breakfast was good. I will be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAGUTIERREZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello! from Naples and Thank You, for choosing to stay with us and for the lovely comments. We will look forward to return visits from you. Safe travels.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverview, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel because the phone was broke and could not get a wake up call and could not work the alarm clock. the next day they forgot to clean my room and leave coffee. because of the phone being broke I could not get my wakeup call. I could not have coffee the next morning because they forgot to clean my room. no dirty towels were removed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Good Morning Mary Jo.

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. When our guests respond to our surveys, it allows us the opportunity to hear any information that can help better our property and staff. I would like to personally apologize to you for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We have addressed each and every issue you reported with our entire staff during our morning huddle, expressing the importance of attention to detail and service to all of our guests.

During your stay, I personally was working the front desk when you came to report your telephone not working, and when you asked for no service with our Housekeeping Supervisor. We took immediate action to make sure that your phone issue was corrected, and upon placing a test call from your room, we found both of your phones to be in working order. Our housekeeping staff honored your request of no service on Saturday morning. When travelling to a hotel, please dont ever hesitate to contact the front desk for assistance. We would have been more than happy to send someone up to service your room and bring you more coffee.

At the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Riverview Brandon, we strive to achieve superior guest satisfaction at our property, and to hear that we have not exceeded your expectations is disappointing to us. We value your opinion and the fact that you took the time to give us feedback means the world to us. Thank you so much!

Should you be back in the area, we hope that you will return back to our property and allow us another opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect and deserve. If there is anything else that I may be of assistance with; please feel free to contact me directly at 813-612-2443.

Sincerely,

Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is comfortable. It is easy to locate right off I-75. The pool is ok. (outdoor only). The snacks are good, but the restaurant is overpriced. The staff is right on everything asap. And, we stayed there for 3 nights and had a restful stay. Also, it is just a couple of lights away from a major shopping mall and some nice restaurants. Room also has fridge & microwave. It is really the nicest in the area.

Room Tip: The sleep control mattresses are useless.... but, the mattress was fine just as it was. We were on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you! for choosing to stay with us as we appreciate you and will look forward to return visits from you. Safe travels..................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything was fabulous. I would recommend this hotel every time to my relatives coming to town. The staff was so friendly my family truly felt they were staying at an extension of my house. The complementary shuttle service was God sent. I have no words to express my gratitude. They all went out of their way to find a way to say yes to every request and made my family feel welcome. I love the Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Enitan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you!! for your most kind comments. And yes, our team here is awesome... We are very happy to know that your family members were well taken care of. We will look forward to return visits. So pleased you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Riverview for your family members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro,NC
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was nice, clean, comfortable, had good service and no issues. Close to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino if you are looking for some fun. Complimentary coffee in the morning was nice. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments as we value our guests opinion. We will look forward to future return visits from you. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing