We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good location and parking, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great staff, good location and parking, very clean”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn's and this is the top one. The staff is very attentive, friendly, and responsive. The hotel was very clean (except for some minor mold in the bath), beds were very, very comfortable, the rooms were quiet, parking is very convenient, and they offered breakfast and had a bar. very relaxing, would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you! for responding to this survey. We will address the bathroom situation and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We value our guests thoughts so that we may correct whatever needs attention.Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    120
    45
    22
    10
See reviews for
229
140
36
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We live in Florida and we like to take mini staycations here and there. This is a very clean facility and the price is great as well. There is breakfast that is including and thr shops are close by. We will stay again soon :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrzzMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you! for your kind comments. We appreciate you and will look forward to repeat visits fro you. Safe travels.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I thought the hotel was very nice! Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is in a business district , however there is plenty of restaurants and shopping within 5 minutes driving distance. Stayed twice this month!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Cindy, thank you! for acknowledging our most awesome staff and yes, our hotel is ideally located within a five mile radius to many dining and shopping venues. Several restaurants have opened this week and so, you may want to try them on your return visits with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean and coherant, every amenity needed while away from home. Clean and modern. Staff very personable, eager to give directions, make suggestions for outside dining or entertainment, an overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
John, Thank you, for your recent comments as we appreciate the feedback from our guests. We will look forward to return visits from you. Safe travels.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is pretty new. It's in great shape and it's on a nice, quiet road. It's still close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I enjoyed my stay here and I will stay here any time I'm in the Riverview/Brandon area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your time, in offering your thoughts about our hotel. Speaking on behalf, of my entire team, we are pleased your visit with us was memorable, in a good way. Safe travels and we will look forward to return visits from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here 1 night on our way from Punta Gorda airport to Orlando. The hotel is off the highway and I thought it was hard to find. It is by itself in a business district. The breakfast is not free,so we did not eat there. The rooms needed updated. The furnishings are out of date. We used Hilton Honor points on this stay. Check in was smooth even at 11 pm. The location cannot be beat. It was about an hour and 15 minutes to Disney!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts as we appreciate knowing what our guests think; it is through this communication that we have the information to move forward with possible changes. The hotel will be completing a lobby renovation by the end of this year. And,we encourage you to visit with us again to see our new look! Safe travels...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This Hotel is great for families and individuals who desire quick access to Tampa and Florida's I 75 Corridor. The staff is friendly and helpful. Great resturants in the viciniity. Rooms could use two basin in the bathroom. Overall, I would stay there anytime I wish to visit Tampa, Orlando, Clearwater, Fort Lauderdale, Sarosota and other venues within the I 75 Corridor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments and yes, our location allows for easy access to the I-75 corridor. Please think of us again for your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing