We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, friendly”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for Easter weekend this year while visiting my parents. It was clean, quiet, very spacious and comfortable (junior king suite), plentiful breakfasts, friendly service. We would most definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PhotoK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We will look forward to future visits from you. Safe travels.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    116
    44
    21
    9
See reviews for
214
133
36
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Wa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel! The front desk supervisor Amy Pringle greeted us warmly and congratulated us on our 40th wedding anniversary. Later she delivered a bottle of wine with a card from Homewood Suites as a gift from the hotel. The hotel and rooms are so clean and fresh it makes you feel like you are the very first person to be there. The breakfast was very tasty and hot. We just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the hotel and the excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. Speaking on behalf of my team here, we will look forward to future visits from you. Safe travels....................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
229 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What makes our stay so special is that we won a free night from a community gathering. The hotel is fabulously clean, the pool is spotless and though a bit small you can do some laps in it. There is also a gym but I don't know what that's used for (LOL). The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and polite. I always bring a laptop to do my Internet marauding wherever i go and there is free WIFI and a complimentary PC room with a printer for you business moguls. It's about a mile and a half away from our home in Riverview and it was a great getaway. Conveniently located by Interstate 75 exit and entrance ramps but situated far enough back that there is no noisy interference.

Room Tip: Rooms on the NE side are quieter. Higher floors have less noise and views of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddombski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for your comments on our Hilton Garden Inn Riverview. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Please reach out to us for any and all future close to home getaways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel and staff is awesome! I left my sons wedding photo album in the restaurant after a dinner. I looked EVERYWHERE for the album and could not find it. So finally, out of desperation, I called the hotel. Evidently I left it in the restaurant after a dinner. Jo, the bartender, gave the album to the front desk hoping I would get it before I checked out. The lady at the front desk kept it for me for an entire week. I apologize that I cannot remember her name, but I owe her so much for keeping it for me and sending it to me. Thank you to Hilton Garden Inn, 4328 Garden Vista Drive, Riverview, Florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are very pleased that your wedding photo album was found and returned to you and also, that you enjoyed your time with us here. Safe travels and we look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn three times now and we loved staying here. The staff is so helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious, the restaurant serves very good food and it is nice to have a bar available when needed. We have family in Tampa and my 96 year old father-in-law loves to bring his Sunday group and the rest of the family here to eat with us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PeggySue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments as we are very happy to hear that we have met your expectations. Looking forward to another visit from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. The staff looked like they enjoyed taking care of you instead of treating it like a job. These people are hard to come by. The experience was very enjoyable. They treated my friends that joined us, just like they were Hilton Honors members.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are very pleased to hear of your enjoyable time with us. Safe travels and please visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything you could want for a business stay! The hotel is quiet, safe, clean and fresh. The Front Desk Check In was quick and easy. Breakfast was just right and we were able to have a business meeting during the meal. Staff was attentive but did not hover.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello and thank you, for your comments in acknowledging our most awesome staff. We are pleased that your meeting was able to be conducted and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please reach out to us for any and all future travels to our area. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing