We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Jensen Beach, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here over the Thanksgiving Holiday while visiting family. As previous reviews have stated, this hotel is incredibly clean. Rooms are spacious and include a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. There is a cozy bar in the lobby which is a wonderful place to stop for a glass of wine at the end of the day. Nice pool and hot tub which, unfortunately, we were unable to use due to the chilly weather. The hotel is located right off the highway with lots of shopping nearby. But most of all, every hotel should be lucky enough to have the staff that this hotel does. Husband and I travel frequently and I don't believe that we have ever encountered staff as friendly, helpful and nice as those here. If you are lucky enough to check in, or come through the lobby in the evening, you will be greeted by Demetria, who is what every hotel manager should wish for in an employee. She truly makes you feel like you are entering her own home and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. I truly hope the management team at this property knows how lucky they are to have her.

The hotel is just a short drive to Tampa, Brandon, Valrico and just 15 minutes from Busch Gardens. If you're in the area, you can't go wrong staying at this property. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! And yes, we are all very fortunate to have Demetria on our staff. She is a tremendous asset to our facility! I will be sure to share your comments with her. :) It was great to see that you enjoyed some of our amenities while you were here. Next time you are in the area, feel free to ask the front desk about our King Junior Suite with a whirlpool tub so you can relax in your own personal hot tub in your room. Then you wont have to worry about outside being too chilly. :) Thank you for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    117
    45
    22
    10
See reviews for
221
137
36
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on business for the last 3 years. I work for a 501c3 and they serve as our Host Hotel for our event. The staff is excellent and have gone above and beyond making our stay in the Tampa area one that is seemless for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed one night in October 2012. Very good hotel, spotless, great location near I 75. Complete Breakfast included in price. Friendly staff. Bed had a Mattress firmness adjustment very useful.

I recommend this hotel when going to Tampa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed there for 3 night for a Conference with a large group. Every one was impressed with the facility. Hotel was spotless, staff was super friendly and efficient, bed were super comfortable, and the walk in shower was great. Hope to be back there next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Traci Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Now I travel alot! But I will say it's always a pleasure being able to be in an area where there is a HGI. The HGI's all have adjustable beds to adjust the firmness, which is real nice. I can't tell you how many sleepless nights I have spent because of the different firmness of beds out there. I will say this about the Riverview HGI, if you are not from the area it can be VERY confusing to figure out how to get to this location. This hotel is in an area where 3 major roads come together and the hotel is off the road and back behind a corporate building. Overall I never have any problems with Hilton properties and would recommend this property, should you be able to easily find it. There is not many restaurants close to the hotel or property however within a 5 min drive you can be in Brandon area, where there are a plethera of places to eat. Stay here if you get a chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello and Thank you! for your time in posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us and will forward to return visits, should that need arise. safe travels and Happy Hlidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

During a recent trip to record sounds of various items all for an AAA video game production, we stayed an entire week at this Excellent Hotel. The multiple rooms were super clean and the entire staff (literally) were very kind. We had so much gear but the rooms were big enough to fit them all. The two carts were quite strong and easy to move. The free internet access (both wired and wireless) was quite fast which is a HUGE blessing! I would definitely stay here again for the better breakfast option, the free and easy parking, etc. Thank you so much! I really REALLY Appreciate you all!! :-)
~Watson (from SW Florida)

Room Tip: 3rd floor has good sets of washer & dryer. They work very well. Just stop by Publix grocery stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WatsonWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Awww! Thank you Mr. Wu! It was so great to meet the two of you! We all enjoyed having you with us, and learning about your sound production. (I hope you remember my suggestion... LOL!)You guys were such a pleasure to talk to. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully on your next trip you will get to stay longer. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, sharing your experience with future travelers. We wish you the happiest travels always.

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Though our trip was short it was worth the money. It is hard to find a hotel that will meet the standards of traveling with children. My number one priority was cleanliness, I must say this hotel surpassed clean. I read the reviews online and I'm glad that I chose this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was wonderful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectatons while you were with us. When we have families with us, we do our best to make them feel at home. Hopefully on your next trip through Riverview you will be able to stay more than just one night. Thank you for being our guest!

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
7.3 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing