We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed there for 3 night for a Conference with a large group. Every one was impressed with the facility. Hotel was spotless, staff was super friendly and efficient, bed were super comfortable, and the walk in shower was great. Hope to be back there next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Traci Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 736 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Now I travel alot! But I will say it's always a pleasure being able to be in an area where there is a HGI. The HGI's all have adjustable beds to adjust the firmness, which is real nice. I can't tell you how many sleepless nights I have spent because of the different firmness of beds out there. I will say this about the Riverview HGI, if you are not from the area it can be VERY confusing to figure out how to get to this location. This hotel is in an area where 3 major roads come together and the hotel is off the road and back behind a corporate building. Overall I never have any problems with Hilton properties and would recommend this property, should you be able to easily find it. There is not many restaurants close to the hotel or property however within a 5 min drive you can be in Brandon area, where there are a plethera of places to eat. Stay here if you get a chance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria O, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello and Thank you! for your time in posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us and will forward to return visits, should that need arise. safe travels and Happy Hlidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

During a recent trip to record sounds of various items all for an AAA video game production, we stayed an entire week at this Excellent Hotel. The multiple rooms were super clean and the entire staff (literally) were very kind. We had so much gear but the rooms were big enough to fit them all. The two carts were quite strong and easy to move. The free internet access (both wired and wireless) was quite fast which is a HUGE blessing! I would definitely stay here again for the better breakfast option, the free and easy parking, etc. Thank you so much! I really REALLY Appreciate you all!! :-)
~Watson (from SW Florida)

Room Tip: 3rd floor has good sets of washer & dryer. They work very well. Just stop by Publix grocery stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatsonWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Awww! Thank you Mr. Wu! It was so great to meet the two of you! We all enjoyed having you with us, and learning about your sound production. (I hope you remember my suggestion... LOL!)You guys were such a pleasure to talk to. We look forward to seeing you again. Hopefully on your next trip you will get to stay longer. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, sharing your experience with future travelers. We wish you the happiest travels always.

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Though our trip was short it was worth the money. It is hard to find a hotel that will meet the standards of traveling with children. My number one priority was cleanliness, I must say this hotel surpassed clean. I read the reviews online and I'm glad that I chose this hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was wonderful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectatons while you were with us. When we have families with us, we do our best to make them feel at home. Hopefully on your next trip through Riverview you will be able to stay more than just one night. Thank you for being our guest!

Traci Smith
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Great staff and very clean..bed is awesome, fridge is cold with a couple free bottles of water.
Flat screen 32" Tv. Bar area nice and beer is cold bartender Bonnie very nice.

Cons: Low water pressure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipesofstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed there for business and was very impressed with the clean rooms. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping went above and beyond to make our stay so comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audrey130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a family vacation to Florida and will definitely go back. The hotel is in pristine condition and the service could not be beat. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and make a point to learn and address you by name. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and working out in the fitness center. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-75 and has easy access to the Crosstown Expressway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adtNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverview, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to say such nice words about our staff and our property. We look forward to seeing your family again :)

Traci Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverview
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Harborside Suites at Little Harbor
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Sun City Center
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon

Address: 4328 Garden Vista Dr, Riverview, FL 33578-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Riverview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riverview
Price Range: $142 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East access to and from I-75 and centrally located to downtown Tampa and the Brandon/Riverview area. Recognized for delivering excellent service and comfortable, clean accommodations, our team anticipates your arrival and subsequent visit with us. Each room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, large working desk, Serta Sleeper III Mattress beds, and complimentary WiFi and internet access throughout the hotel. 4,200 sq. ft. of flexible function space to host corporate meetings, weddings and quinces is available for memorable experiences. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at our American Grill Restaurant, and cocktails in our lounge. Cool off in our outdoor heated pool and relax in the Hot Tub located pool side. Precor fitness center and 24/7 business center, on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon Hotel Riverview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing